Where you are the endangered species.

Congo (1995)


Eight people embark on an expedition into the Congo, a mysterious expanse of unexplored Africa where human greed and the laws of nature have gone berserk. When the thrill-seekers -- some with ulterior motives -- stumble across a race of killer apes.

Director: Frank Marshall
Writer: John Patrick Shanley

Release Date: 1995-06-09
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Budget: $50,000,000
Revenue: $152,022,101
Production Companies : Paramount, The Kennedy/Marshall Company
Production Country: United States of America



Laura Linney
Dr. Karen Ross
Dylan Walsh
Dr. Peter Elliot
Ernie Hudson
Captain Munro Kelly
Tim Curry
Herkermer Homolka
Grant Heslov
Joe Don Baker
R.B. Travis
Lorene Noh
Mary Ellen Trainor
Misty Rosas
Amy the Gorilla
Stuart Pankin
Carolyn Seymour
Eleanor Romy
Romy Rosemont
James Karen
College President / Elliot's Boss
Bill Pugin
Lawrence T. Wrentz
Prof. Arliss Wender
John Hawkes
Bob Driscoll
Bruce Campbell
Charles Travis
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje
Jimmy Buffett
727 Pilot
Thom Barry
Karara Muhoro
Roadblock Soldier
Kevin Grevioux
Roadblock Officer
Taylor Nichols
Jeffrey Weems
Joel Weiss
TraviCom Operator
Robert Almodovar
Rudy, TraviCom Security
Peter Jason
Mr. Janus
Delroy Lindo
Captain Wanta (uncredited)
Joe Pantoliano
Eddie Ventro (uncredited)


Production Frank Marshall Executive Producer
Writing Michael Crichton Author
Writing John Patrick Shanley Screenplay
Sound Jerry Goldsmith Original Music Composer
Camera Allen Daviau Director of Photography
Editing Anne V. Coates Editor
Directing Frank Marshall Director
Production Kathleen Kennedy Producer
Production Sam Mercer Producer
Production Michael Backes Associate Producer
Production Paul Deason Associate Producer
Production Frank Yablans Executive Producer
Production Allison Cowitt Casting
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Art J. Michael Riva Production Design
Art Richard Holland Supervising Art Director
Art Lisa Fischer Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Marilyn Matthews Costume Design
Art Eric Sundahl Art Department Assistant
Art Carol Kiefer Art Department Coordinator
Art Wendy Riva Assistant Art Director
Art Terry Scott Construction Coordinator
Art Tom Lifsey Construction Foreman
Art William S. Maxwell III Leadman
Art John French Painter
Art Donna Cline Production Illustrator
Art Jerry Moss Property Master
Art Jeff Frost Sculptor
Art Charlie Daboub Set Designer
Costume & Make-Up Taylor Black Set Dressing Artist
Camera Tom Connole Additional Photography
Camera Paul C. Babin Camera Operator
Camera David Daunt Camera Technician
Camera Gary A. Beaird Grip
Camera Stephen S. Campanelli Steadicam Operator
Camera Merrick Morton Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Cheryl Beasley Blackwell Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Susan Schuler-Page Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Judith A. Cory Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Christina Smith Key Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Cynthia Barr Makeup Artist
Crew Tove Blue Valentine Cableman
Crew Bruce Richter Carpenter
Crew Laurie Gonzales Craft Service
Crew Scott Fair Driver
Crew Chris 'Kid' Schwartz Post Production Assistant
Crew Kathleen Jo Stude-Elliott Post Production Supervisor
Crew John Giuliano Propmaker
Crew Michael Denering Scenic Artist
Directing Faith Conroy Script Supervisor
Crew Sashy Bogdanovich Set Production Assistant
Crew Daniel B. Ossello Special Effects Coordinator
Crew M. James Arnett Stunt Coordinator
Crew Seth Arnett Stunts
Crew Tom Marshall Transportation Captain
Crew Dave Robling Transportation Coordinator
Crew Anne Marie Stein Unit Publicist
Directing Katterli Frauenfelder First Assistant Director
Editing Mike Milliken Color Timer
Lighting Kevin Arnold Lighting Coordinator
Lighting Dana Arnold Lighting Technician
Lighting Chris Napolitano Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Kevin Dean Rigging Grip
Production Terrence Harris Casting Associate
Production Paul Pav Location Manager
Production Andy Birmingham Production Accountant
Production Tara Meaney-Crocitto Production Coordinator
Production Angela Heald Production Supervisor
Production Paul Deason Unit Production Manager
Sound Desmond Cannon Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Robert Jackson Boom Operator
Sound Michael P. Cook Dialogue Editor
Sound Hector C. Gika Foley Editor
Sound Darrell Hall Music Editor
Sound James Thatcher Musician
Sound Alexander Courage Orchestrator
Sound Rick Bozeat Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ron Judkins Sound Mixer
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gregg Baxter Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Chris Cowan Mechanical Designer
Visual Effects Michael Lantieri Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Claudia Mullaly Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Tina Gonzalez Visual Effects Coordinator
Crew Michael McGovern Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Lydia Bottegoni Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Scott Farrar Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Sherman Labby Storyboard
Art Dan Perri Title Designer

Similar Movies