The Hurt Locker

You'll know when you're in it.

The Hurt Locker (2008)


Forced to play a dangerous game of cat-and-mouse in the chaos of war, an elite Army bomb squad unit must come together in a city where everyone is a potential enemy and every object could be a deadly bomb.

Director: Kathryn Bigelow
Writer: Mark Boal

Release Date: 2008-10-10
Status: Released
Run time: 131 min / 2:11
Budget: $15,000,000
Revenue: $42,000,000
Production Companies : Film Capital Europe Funds (FCEF ), First Light, Kingsgate Films, Summit Entertainment, Voltage Pictures, Grosvenor Park Media
Production Country: United States of America



Jeremy Renner
Sgt. William James
Anthony Mackie
Sgt. JT Sanborn
Brian Geraghty
Spc. Owen Eldridge
Guy Pearce
Sgt. Matt Thompson
Ralph Fiennes
Mercenary Team Leader
David Morse
Col. Reed
Evangeline Lilly
Connie James
Christopher Sayegh
Christian Camargo
Col. John Cambridge
Suhail Aldabbach
Black Suit Man
David Gueriera
First Sergeant
Nabil Koni
Professor Nabil
Sam Spruell
Contractor Charlie
Sam Redford
Contractor Jimmy
Erin Gann
Mortuary Affairs Officer
Malcolm Barrett
Sergeant Foster
Kristoffer Ryan Winters
Soldier at Intersection (as Kristoffer Winter)
J.J. Kandel
Guard at Camp Liberty Market
Michael Desante
Iraqi Translator
Anas Wellman
Soldier at UN (as Anas 'Tipsy' Wellman)
Tommy Dallace
U.S. Sniper (uncredited)
Jeffrey Feingold
Soldier (uncredited)
Kate Mines
Soldier (uncredited)
Yousef Shweihat
Insurgent Sniper (uncredited)


Directing Kathryn Bigelow Director
Writing Mark Boal Screenplay
Production Kathryn Bigelow Producer
Production Mark Boal Producer
Production Nicolas Chartier Producer
Production Jenn Lee Producer
Production Greg Shapiro Producer
Production Tony Mark Executive Producer
Camera Barry Ackroyd Director of Photography
Editing Bob Murawski Editor
Production Mark Bennett Casting
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Costume Design
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Sound Buck Sanders Original Music Composer
Editing Chris Innis Editor
Art Karl Júlíusson Production Design
Art Amin Charif El Masri Set Decoration
Camera Jonathan Olley Still Photographer
Directing Aslaug Konradsdottir Script Supervisor
Sound Richard C. Franklin Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jamie Hardt Sound Effects Editor
Sound Bernard Weiser Sound Effects Editor
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Designer
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Camera Stewart Whelan First Assistant Camera
Production Donall McCusker Co-Producer
Production Jack Schuster Associate Producer
Production Kirk Shaw Associate Producer
Costume & Make-Up Dana Hamel Key Makeup Artist
Production Karima Ladjimi Production Manager
Production Rob Lycar Production Manager
Crew Jack Schuster Post-Production Manager
Sound Simon Bysshe Boom Operator
Sound Joe Cappelletti ADR Supervisor
Sound Ryan Juggler First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound John Sanacore Foley Editor
Sound Craig Stauffer Sound Mixer
Sound Robert Troy ADR Editor
Sound Alex Ullrich Foley Editor
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Effects
Directing Lee Cleary First Assistant Director
Directing David Ticotin First Assistant Director
Art David Inkster Property Master
Art Paul Joyal Production Design
Art Karim Kheir Assistant Property Master
Art Marwan Kheir Construction Coordinator
Art Ian Nothnagel Set Decoration
Art Gary Damian Thomas Storyboard Designer
Art Nasser Zoubi Property Master
Art Ben Krakowsky Assistant Property Master
Visual Effects Blair Foord Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard Stutsman Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Isaac Hamon Stunt Coordinator
Crew Tony Marsh Stunt Coordinator
Camera Ed Araquel Still Photographer
Lighting Hosni Al Baqa Lighting Technician
Lighting Geoff Dane Best Boy Electric
Camera Oliver Driscoll First Assistant Camera
Camera Dale H. Jahraus Camera Operator
Camera Scott MacDonald Camera Operator
Lighting Matthew Moffat Gaffer
Camera Duraid Munajim Camera Operator
Camera Jules Quesnel Dolly Grip
Camera Imad Rechiche First Assistant Camera
Camera Newton Thomas Sigel Director of Photography
Camera Robin Smith First Assistant Camera
Lighting Jim Swanson Gaffer
Camera Dave Walker Key Grip
Production Adel Akkad Casting Assistant
Production Lara Atalla Casting
Production Laura Toplass Casting
Costume & Make-Up Karma Hijjawi Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Daniel J. Lester Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Moira Anne Meyer Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Vicky Mulholland Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Sara Rakhshandeh Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Cathy Darby Assistant Costume Designer
Editing Gilbert Carreras Color Timer
Editing Mike Chiado Digital Intermediate
Crew Rupert Lloyd Post Production Assistant
Editing Bruce Lomet Digital Intermediate
Editing Stephen Nakamura Color Timer
Editing Stefan Sonnenfeld Digital Intermediate
Editing Sean Valla First Assistant Editor
Production Jamie Lake Location Manager
Production Fawaz Zoubi Location Manager
Production Michael Farias Location Manager
Sound John Bissell Music Supervisor
Sound John Kurlander Scoring Mixer
Sound Julie Pearce Music Editor
Sound Peter Rotter Music Supervisor
Sound William Boston Additional Music Supervisor
Crew Dean Fitzpatrick Transportation Coordinator
Directing Nicolas Harvard Second Assistant Director
Camera Niels Reedtz Johansen Second Unit Director of Photography
Costume & Make-Up Melissa Binder Ager/Dyer
Sound Kimberly Harris Dialogue Editor
Sound Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Editing Alex Romano Online Editor
Editing J. Cody Baker Digital Intermediate Assistant
Editing Erik Rogers Digital Intermediate Producer
Sound Ray Beckett Sound Mixer

Similar Movies