Amazing Grace

Behind the song you love is a story you will never forget.

Amazing Grace (2006)


The true story of William Wilberforce and his courageous quest to end the British slave trade. Along the way, Wilberforce meets intense opposition, but his minister urges him to see the cause through.

Director: Michael Apted

Release Date: 2006-09-16
Status: Released
Run time: 117 min / 1:57
Production Companies : Bristol Bay Productions, Ingenious Media, Sunflower Productions, Walden Media
Production Countries: United States of America, United Kingdom



Ioan Gruffudd
William Wilberforce
Romola Garai
Barbara Spooner
Benedict Cumberbatch
William Pitt
Albert Finney
John Newton
Michael Gambon
Lord Charles Fox
Rufus Sewell
Thomas Clarkson
Youssou N'Dour
Olaudah Equiano
CiarĂ¡n Hinds
Lord Tarleton
Toby Jones
Duke of Clarence
Nicholas Farrell
Henry Thornton
Sylvestra Le Touzel
Marianne Thornton
Jeremy Swift
Richard the Butler
Stephen Campbell Moore
James Stephen
Bill Paterson
Lord Dundas
Nicholas Day
Sir William Dolben
Georgie Glen
Hannah More
Nicholas Woodeson
Tom Fisher
John Ramsay
Richard Ridings
Speaker of the House
David Hunt
Lord Camden
David Toole
Alex Blake
Angie Wallis
Harry Audley
Edward Hope - Quaker
Chris Barnes
Michael Shaw - Quaker
Tom Knight
Andrew Whipp
MP 1
Andrew Neil
MP 2
Estelle Morgan
Philip Dunbar
Adam Woodroffe
Parliamentary Clerk
Joseph Traynor
Newton's Secretary
Simon Delaney
Young Parliamentary Officer
Neville Phillips
Old Parliamentary Official
Eki Maria
Young African Woman
Daniel Naprous
Delivery Coach Driver
Peter White
Delivery Assistant
Hugh Allison
Pitt's Caddy (uncredited)
Richard Bailey
Clerk (uncredited)
Nigel Martin Davey
Boat Servant (uncredited)
Derek Hagen
Parliamentary Messenger (uncredited)
Peter Halpin
Clerk (uncredited)
Alexander Hathaway
Member of Parliament (uncredited)
Lindy Hennessy
MP's Wife (uncredited)
Michael Hennessy
Member of Parliament (uncredited)
Joe Lloyd
Member of Parliament (uncredited)
Miguel Pinheiro
Minister of Parliament (uncredited)
Alwyn Scott
Parliamentary Clerk (uncredited)
Aaron Sweeney
Member of Parliament (uncredited)
Nick Thomas-Webster
Member of Parliament (uncredited)
Tom Toolan
Member of Parliament (uncredited)
Chris Wilson
Member of Parliament (uncredited)


Camera Remi Adefarasin Director of Photography
Editing Rick Shaine Editor
Sound David Arnold Music
Directing Michael Apted Director
Writing Steven Knight Writer
Production Terrence Malick Producer
Art Charles Wood Production Design

Similar Movies