The Dark Knight

Why So Serious?

The Dark Knight (2008)


Batman raises the stakes in his war on crime. With the help of Lt. Jim Gordon and District Attorney Harvey Dent, Batman sets out to dismantle the remaining criminal organizations that plague the streets. The partnership proves to be effective, but they soon find themselves prey to a reign of chaos unleashed by a rising criminal mastermind known to the terrified citizens of Gotham as the Joker.

Director: Christopher Nolan
Writers: Jonathan Nolan, Christopher Nolan.

Release Date: 2008-07-16
Status: Released
Run time: 152 min / 2:32
Budget: $185,000,000
Revenue: $1,004,558,444
Production Companies : DC Comics, Legendary Pictures, Warner Bros., DC Entertainment, Syncopy
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America



Christian Bale
Bruce Wayne / Batman
Michael Caine
Alfred Pennyworth
Heath Ledger
The Joker
Aaron Eckhart
Harvey Dent / Two-Face
Gary Oldman
Lt. James Gordon
Maggie Gyllenhaal
Rachel Dawes
Morgan Freeman
Lucius Fox
Chin Han
Eric Roberts
Salvatore Maroni
Monique Gabriela Curnen
Ron Dean
Nestor Carbonell
Mayor of Gotham
Ritchie Coster
Anthony Michael Hall
Cillian Murphy
Dr. Jonathan Crane / Scarecrow
Keith Szarabajka
Joshua Harto
Colin McFarlane
Michael Jai White
Melinda McGraw
Barbara Gordon
William Fichtner
The bank manager
David Dastmalchian
Joker's henchman
Nathan Gamble
James Gordon, Jr.
William Smillie
Danny Goldring
Michael Stoyanov
Beatrice Rosen
Tommy 'Tiny' Lister
Tattooed Prisoner
Matthew Leitch
Prisoner on Ferry
Amit Shah
Party Guest (uncredited)
Michael Vieau
Olumiji Olawumi
Drug Dealer
Vincenzo Nicoli
Crime Boss
Edison Chen
Will Zahrn
Assistant DA
Patrick Leahy
Gentleman at Party
Patrick Clear
Judge Freel
Sarah Jayne Dunn
Maroni's Mistress
Charles Venn
Gambol's Bodyguard
Winston G. Ellis
Gambol's Bodyguard
Keith Kupferer
Richard Dillane
Acting Commissioner
Philip Bulcock
Paul Birchard
Cop with Fat Thug
Vincent Riotta
Cop at 250 52nd St.
K. Todd Freeman
Matt Shallenberger
Matt Rippy
First Mate
Andrew Bicknell
Prison Ferry Pilot
Ariyon Bakare
Guard Commander
Doug Ballard
Tommy Campbell
Craig Heaney
Lorna Gayle
Lisa McAllister
Peter Brooke
Thomas Gaitsch
Reporter #3
William Armstrong
Tristan Tait
Uniform Cop
Bronson Webb
Bounty Hunter
David Ajala
Bounty Hunter
Jonathan Ryland
Passenger Ferry Pilot
Ian Pirie
Corrections Officer
Lateef Lovejoy
Grahame Edwards
Roger Monk
Ronan Summers
Jon Lee Brody
Waiter (uncredited)
Debbi Burns
Bank Patron (uncredited)
Maritza Cabrera
Party Guest (uncredited)
Shirin Caiola
Party Guest with Glass (uncredited)
Laura Chernicky
Party Guest (uncredited)
Erik A. Williams
Party Guest (uncredited)
Kelli Clevenger
Paramedic (uncredited)
Richard Divizio
Chechen Gangster (uncredited)
Tony Domino
Press Conference Heckler (uncredited)
David Fultz
Pedestrian (uncredited)
Natalie Hallam
Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Jordon Hodges
Police Officer (uncredited)
Erron Jay
Prisoner (uncredited)
Peter Rnic
Prisoner (uncredited)
Daniel Jefferson
Immigrant Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Nicky Katt
Shotgun SWAT (uncredited)
Thomas Kosik
Parade Police Officer (uncredited)
Tom Townsend
Police Officer (uncredited)
Don Kress
Maroni's Henchman (uncredited)
Tim Krueger
Assistant D.A. (uncredited)
Dan Latham
Police Sgt. Spellman / Gotham Bomb Squad (uncredited)
James Mellor
Ferry Passenger (uncredited)
Joseph Oliveira
Officer (uncredited)
Buster Reeves
Joker's Thug #2 (uncredited)
Michelle Shields
Angry Hospital Relative (uncredited)
Sofiya Smirnova
Evacuee (uncredited)
Bruce Spielbauer
High-Ranking Police Official (uncredited)
Robert Patrick Stern
Extra (uncredited)
Robert Stone
Dept. of Corrections Resident (uncredited)
Richard Strobel
Detective (uncredited)
John Turk
Chechen's Bodyguard (uncredited)
John Warman
Detective (uncredited)
Chris Wilson
Major Crime Unit Detective (uncredited)
Kevin Zaideman
Party Staff (uncredited)
Henry Milton Chu
Lau Henchman (uncredited)
Tom McComas
Helicopter SWAT Sniper (uncredited)


Directing Christopher Nolan Director
Writing Jonathan Nolan Screenplay
Sound Hans Zimmer Original Music Composer
Camera Wally Pfister Director of Photography
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Production Christopher Nolan Producer
Production Charles Roven Producer
Production Emma Thomas Producer
Writing Christopher Nolan Screenplay
Writing David S. Goyer Story
Production Thomas Tull Executive Producer
Production Michael Uslan Executive Producer
Production Kevin De La Noy Executive Producer
Production Benjamin Melniker Executive Producer
Editing Lee Smith Editor
Art Nathan Crowley Production Design
Art Peter Lando Set Decoration
Production John Papsidera Casting
Costume & Make-Up Lindy Hemming Costume Design
Art Mark Bartholomew Art Direction
Art James Hambidge Art Direction
Art Craig Jackson Art Direction
Art Kevin Kavanaugh Supervising Art Director
Art Simon Lamont Supervising Art Director
Art Steven Lawrence Art Direction
Art Naaman Marshall Art Direction
Costume & Make-Up Janice Alexander Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Deena Adair Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Sue Robb-King Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up John Caglione Jr. Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Nancy Hancock Makeup Artist
Art Jenne Lee Art Department Coordinator
Production Nicholas Gall Casting
Production Lucinda Syson Casting
Directing Steve Gehrke Script Supervisor
Crew Richard M. Daley Thanks
Crew Jessie Graff Stunts
Writing Bill Finger Characters
Writing Jerry Robinson Characters
Sound Brad Dechter Orchestrator
Sound Alyson Dee Moore Foley
Production Dennis Davidson Publicist
Costume & Make-Up Kimberley Spiteri Hairstylist
Camera Stephen Vaughan Still Photographer
Sound Alex Gibson Music Editor
Sound Daniel Pinder Music Editor
Sound Richard King Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Richard King Sound Designer
Sound Ed Novick Production Sound Mixer
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gary Rizzo Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing Michael Magill Dialogue Editor
Editing Hugo Weng Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael W. Mitchell Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael Babcock Sound Effects Editor
Camera Bob Gorelick Steadicam Operator
Camera Bob Gorelick Camera Operator
Crew Tom Struthers Stunt Coordinator
Crew Paul Jennings Stunt Coordinator
Crew Rick Le Fevour Stunt Coordinator
Editing David Orr Color Timer
Crew Jim Wilkey Stunts
Crew Mark Mottram Stunts
Production Lorne Orleans Producer
Directing Nilo Otero Assistant Director
Sound Jeff Atmajian Orchestrator
Editing Donald Likovich Assistant Editor
Crew Rick Avery Stunts
Crew Tom McComas Stunts
Sound Doug Hemphill Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Bruce Fowler Orchestrator
Costume & Make-Up Conor O'Sullivan Prosthetic Supervisor
Writing Bob Kane Characters
Production Jordan Goldberg Associate Producer
Crew David E. Hall Post Production Supervisor
Crew Jim Boulden Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Costume & Make-Up Patrick Caulfield Set Costumer
Crew Brian Christensen Stunts
Sound Kevin Kaska Orchestrator
Crew Mira Husseini Unit Publicist
Camera Bob Hall First Assistant Camera

Similar Movies