The Rover

Fear the man with nothing left to lose.

The Rover (2014)


10 years after a global economic collapse, a hardened loner pursues the men who stole his car through the lawless wasteland of the Australian outback, aided by the brother of one of the thieves.

Director: David Michôd
Writer: David Michôd

Release Date: 2014-05-18
Status: Released
Run time: 103 min / 1:43
Budget: $12,250,000
Revenue: $2,295,423
Production Companies : Porchlight Films, Screen Australia, Screen NSW, Blue-Tongue Films, Lava Bear Films, South Australian Film Corporation
Production Country: Australia



Guy Pearce
Robert Pattinson
Scoot McNairy
David Field
Susan Prior
Anthony Hayes
Sgt. Rickofferson
Tawanda Manyimo
Nash Edgerton
Town Soldier
Gillian Jones
Richard Green
Chan Kien
Tek Kong Lim


Directing David Michôd Director
Writing David Michôd Screenplay
Writing David Michôd Story
Writing Joel Edgerton Story
Camera Natasha Braier Director of Photography
Production David Linde Producer
Production David Michôd Producer
Production Liz Watts Producer
Production Adam Rymer Executive Producer
Production Kirsty McGregor Casting
Editing Peter Sciberras Editor
Sound Anthony Partos Original Music Composer
Sound Sam Petty Sound Designer
Costume & Make-Up Cappi Ireland Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Olivia Iacobelli Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rees-Jones Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Fiona Rees-Jones Makeup Department Head
Art Leanne Brooks Art Department Coordinator
Art Tuesday Stone Art Direction
Art Josephine Ford Production Design
Art Jennifer Drake Set Decoration
Camera Michael Larcombe Additional Grip
Lighting Viliami Topui Best Boy Electrician
Camera Andrew Glasser Best Boy Grip
Camera Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
Camera Jack Mayo Clapper Loader
Camera Brett McDowell Dolly Grip
Camera David Elmes First Assistant "A" Camera
Camera Paul Shakeshaft Focus Puller
Lighting Michael Adcock Gaffer
Camera Mark Brown Grip
Camera Ryan Kelsey Grip
Camera Aron Walker Grip
Camera David Nichols Key Grip
Camera Tony Mott Still Photographer
Camera Matt Nettheim Still Photographer
Crew Michael Taylor Video Assist Operator
Production Elisabeth Pidgeon Casting Assistant
Production Trish Ostigh Extras Casting Coordinator
Sound Diego Ruiz ADR Recordist
Sound Thom Kellar Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Marco Arlotta Boom Operator
Sound Bruce Emery Dolby Consultant
Sound Les Fiddess Foley Artist
Sound Les Fiddess Foley Supervisor
Sound Martin Oswin Foley
Sound Francis Ward Lindsay Sound Effects Editor
Sound Brooke Trezise Sound Effects Editor
Sound Des Kenneally Sound Recordist
Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Sam Petty Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Justine Angus Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Sam Petty Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Jeff Driver CG Artist
Visual Effects John Stanley McGovern CG Artist
Crew Troy Darben Compositor
Crew Brad Dunn Compositor
Crew Hannah Groff Compositor
Crew Matt Greig Compositor
Crew Alex Lay Compositor
Crew Norah Mulroney Compositor
Crew Kazia Roach Compositor
Visual Effects Jason Bath Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Dave Morley Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Angelo Sahin Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Dean Franklin Special Effects Technician
Crew Adrian Seabert Special Effects Technician
Editing Trish Cahill Digital Intermediate Colorist
Editing Jolayne Crabbe Digital Intermediate Editor
Editing Katherine Heads Digital Intermediate Producer
Editing Matthew T. Griffin Digital Intermediate
Editing Basia Ozerski First Assistant Editor
Crew Billie Egan Post Production Assistant
Production Mark Evans Location Manager
Sound Jemma Burns Music Supervisor
Sound Peter Boyd Musician
Sound Paul Cutlan Musician
Sound Thom Kellar Musician
Sound Ian Cooper Musician
Sound Rose Grayson Vocals
Crew Scott Warwick Armorer
Production Hannah Andrews Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Megan Huitema Assistant Production Coordinator
Production Mark Kraus First Assistant Accountant
Production Tu Nhi Lam First Assistant Accountant
Production Kylie Muller Production Accountant
Production Kathleen Haynes Production Assistant
Production Alex Fewster Production Coordinator
Production Shannon Crotty Production Runner
Production Stephen Ehrler Production Runner
Production John Murphy Production Runner
Production Jon Lontos Production Runner
Production Fiona Nix Publicist
Production Paul Pflug Publicist
Writing Duncan Thompson Script Consultant
Directing Mojgan Khadem Script Supervisor
Crew Chris Goodall Stand In
Crew Staten Evans Stand In
Crew Katie Harris Unit Medic

Similar Movies