District 9

You are not welcome here.

District 9 (2009)

Science Fiction

Aliens land in South Africa and, with their ship totally disabled, have no way home. Years later, after living in a slum and wearing out their welcome the 'Non-Humans' are being moved to a new tent city overseen by Multi-National United (MNU).

Director: Neill Blomkamp
Writers: Terri Tatchell, Neill Blomkamp.

Release Date: 2009-08-05
Status: Released
Run time: 112 min / 1:52
Budget: $30,000,000
Revenue: $210,819,611
Production Companies : TriStar Pictures, Block / Hanson, WingNut Films, Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit Fund (CPTC), District 9, Key Creatives, New Zealand Post Digital and Visual Effects Grant, QED International, The Department of Trade and Industry of South Africa
Production Countries: United States of America, New Zealand, Canada, South Africa




Sharlto Copley
Wikus van der Merwe
Jason Cope
Christopher Johnson / Grey Bradnam / Trent
Nathalie Boltt
Sarah Livingstone - Sociologist
Sylvaine Strike
Dr Katrina McKenzie
Elizabeth Mkandawie
John Sumner
Les Feldman - MIL Engineer
William Allen Young
Dirk Michaels
Nick Blake
Francois Moraneu - CIV Engineer Team
Greg Melvill-Smith
Robert Hobbs
Ross Pienaar
Vanessa Haywood
Tania Van De Merwe
Kenneth Nkosi
Morena Busa Sesatsa
Themba Nkosi
Mzwandile Nqoba
Barry Strydom
Jed Brophy
James Hope - Police Officer
Louis Minnaar
Piet Smit
Marian Hooman
Sandra Van De Merwe
Vittorio Leonardi
Michael Bloemstein - MNU Alien Civil Affairs
David Clatworthy
MNU Doctor
Michael Huff
MSU Doctor
David James
Koobus Venter
Tim Gordon
Clive Henderson - Entomologist
Anthony Bishop
Anthony Fridjhon
MNU Executive
Eugene Khumbanyiwa
Melt Sieberhagen
Anton Grobler
Andre Odendaal
Mike Van Kerland
Louise Saint-Claire
MNU Medical Student
Norman Anstey
MNU Lead Medical Technician
Nick Boraine
Craig Weldon
Brandon Auret
MNU Mercenary
Jacques Gombault
MNU Mercenary
Justin Strydom
MNU Mercenary
Simo Mogwaza
MNU Mercenary
Matt Stern
MNU Mercenary
David Dukas
MNU Mercenary
Daniel Hadebe
MNU Guard
Bongo Mbutuma
Nigerian Gangster
Johnny Selema
Nigerian Gangster
Neill Blomkamp
Man with Wikus' Coordinates (uncredited)
Trevor Coppola
MNU Mercenary (uncredited)


Directing Neill Blomkamp Director
Writing Terri Tatchell Screenplay
Writing Neill Blomkamp Screenplay
Production Peter Jackson Producer
Production Bill Block Executive Producer
Production Elliot Ferwerda Executive Producer
Production Ken Kamins Executive Producer
Production Michael S. Murphey Production Supervisor
Camera Trent Opaloch Director of Photography
Production Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Production Trishia Downie Line Producer
Sound Clinton Shorter Music
Editing Julian Clarke Editor
Production Denton Douglas Casting
Art Philip Ivey Production Design
Art Michael Berg Art Direction
Art Emilia Roux Art Direction
Art Guy Potgieter Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Leonie Roberts Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Matt Appleton Costume Supervisor
Art Christo Strydom Art Department Coordinator
Art Nick Vos Construction Coordinator
Crew Kobus Swart Property Master
Art Leo Schoeman Construction Coordinator
Crew Gavin Perrow Property Master
Art Justice Nhlapo Leadman
Editing Justin Webster Dialogue Editor
Editing Polly McKinnon Dialogue Editor
Editing Mark Franken Dialogue Editor
Sound Robyn McFarlane Foley
Sound Chris Ward Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Brent Burge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
Sound Melanie Graham Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael Hedges Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Gilbert Lake Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects David Meng Creature Design
Visual Effects Nicky Muir Animation Manager
Visual Effects Steve Nichols Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Eric Reynolds Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Stefanie Boose Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Charlie Bradbury Visual Effects Producer
Crew Andrew Millard Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Patrick Mooney Visual Effects Producer
Crew Lucas Putnam Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Justin Lavery Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Trevor Adams Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Grant Hulley Stunt Coordinator
Camera Georgia Court Camera Operator
Camera Richard Bluck Camera Operator
Camera Lars Cox Camera Operator
Camera Hein de Vos Camera Operator
Camera Dean Leslie Camera Operator
Crew Simon Raby Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Michael Mutombo Additional Camera
Camera Mannie Ferreira Additional Camera
Camera Skip Margetts Helicopter Camera
Camera David Bloomer Still Photographer
Editing Tracey Brown Digital Intermediate
Editing Adam Scott Digital Intermediate
Editing Dan Best First Assistant Editor
Editing Gary Lam First Assistant Editor
Sound Nigel Scott Music Editor
Directing Vinca Cox Script Supervisor
Directing Terry Fletcher Script Supervisor
Directing Merrin Ruck Script Supervisor
Crew David Alex Wilson Unit Publicist
Crew Joe Dunckley Animatronic and Prosthetic Effects
Costume & Make-Up Diana Cilliers Costume Design
Production Philippa Boyens Co-Producer
Production Paul Hanson Co-Executive Producer
Production Mark Brooke Executive Producer
Visual Effects Jeremy Hollobon Animation Director
Production Miranda Rivers Casting
Crew Guillermo del Toro Thanks
Directing Paul Grinder Assistant Director
Costume & Make-Up Sarah Rubano Prosthetic Supervisor
Crew Ken Saville Sound Recordist

Similar Movies