Welcome to the suck.

Jarhead (2005)


Jarhead is a film about a US Marine Anthony Swofford’s experience in the Gulf War. After putting up with an arduous boot camp, Swafford and his unit are sent to the Persian Gulf where they are eager to fight, but are forced to stay back from the action. Swofford struggles with the possibility of his girlfriend cheating on him, and as his mental state deteriorates, his desire to kill increases.

Director: Sam Mendes

Release Date: 2005-11-04
Status: Released
Run time: 123 min / 2:3
Budget: $72,000,000
Revenue: $96,889,998
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Red Wagon Entertainment, Neal Street Productions, Motion Picture KAPPA Produktionsgesellschaft
Production Countries: Germany, United States of America



Jamie Foxx
Staff Sgt. Sykes
Jake Gyllenhaal
Anthony Swofford
Scott MacDonald
D.I. Fitch
Lucas Black
Peter Sarsgaard
Alan Troy
Laz Alonso
Ramon Escobar
Chris Cooper
Lt. Col. Kazinski
Brian Geraghty
Fergus O'Donnell
Damion Poitier
John Krasinski
Corporal Harrigan
Jocko Sims
Kevin Foster
Branded Marine
Riad Galayini
Craig Coyne
Young Mr. Swofford
Katherine Randolph
Young Mrs. Swofford
Honorine Bell
Swoff's Sister
Dendrie Taylor
Mrs. Swofford
James Morrison
Mr. Swofford
Ming Lo
Bored Gunny
Dennis Haysbert
Major Lincoln
Brianne Davis


Directing Sam Mendes Director
Writing William Broyles Jr. Author
Writing Anthony Swofford Author
Camera Roger Deakins Director of Photography
Sound Jim Morrison Original Music Composer
Sound Thomas Newman Original Music Composer
Editing Walter Murch Editor
Production Bobby Cohen Executive Producer
Production Lucy Fisher Producer
Production Pippa Harris Co-Producer
Production Sam Mercer Executive Producer
Production Douglas Wick Producer
Production Debra Zane Casting
Art Dennis Gassner Production Design
Art Stefan Dechant Supervising Art Director
Art Marco Niro Art Direction
Art Christina Ann Wilson Art Direction
Art Nancy Haigh Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Albert Wolsky Costume Design
Art Chris Cummings Art Department Coordinator
Art A. Todd Holland Assistant Art Director
Art Constantine Sekeris Conceptual Design
Art Jeff Passanante Construction Coordinator
Art Edward L. Turk Construction Foreman
Art Richard J. Bell Greensman
Art Mark Weissenfluh Leadman
Art Rick Poyner Location Scout
Art Kasra Farahani Production Illustrator
Art Carol Koch Sculptor
Art John Chichester Set Designer
Camera Greg Beaumonte Camera Technician
Camera Andy Harris First Assistant Camera
Camera Mitchell Andrew Lillian Key Grip
Camera Brian Branton Grip
Crew Cliff Fleming Aerial Coordinator
Camera François Duhamel Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up George L. Little Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Robert Q. Mathews Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Robert L. Stevenson Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Deidra Dixon Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Steven E. Anderson Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Blanca Garcia Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Corey Bronson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jack Blanchard Set Dressing Artist
Crew Gary A. Theard Cableman
Crew John 'Magic' Wright Craft Service
Crew L. Chip Crosby Jr. Driver
Camera Kirsten Laube Camera Loader
Crew Dennis McCarthy Picture Car Coordinator
Crew Sean T. Stratton Post Production Supervisor
Crew Robert Hatfield Projection
Crew Mark Sparks Propmaker
Art Andrew Petrotta Property Master
Crew Jeff Habberstad Second Unit
Crew Lindsay Hudson Set Medic
Crew Cheryl Andryco Set Production Assistant
Crew Steve Cremin Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Chris Kephart Stand In
Crew Jeff Habberstad Stunt Coordinator
Crew Greg Anthony Stunts
Crew George A. Parker Technical Supervisor
Crew Fred Teague Transportation Captain
Crew Robert E. Dingle Transportation Co-Captain
Crew John A. Brubaker Transportation Coordinator
Production Sharon Mann Unit Production Manager
Crew Rob Harris Unit Publicist
Crew Jeff M. Lewis Utility Stunts
Crew Clark Higgins Video Assist Operator
Crew Kent Blocher Visual Effects Editor
Directing Alan B. Curtiss First Assistant Director
Directing Luke Longin Layout
Directing Jayne-Ann Tenggren Script Supervisor
Editing Kenny Becker Color Timer
Sound Richard Quinn Dialogue Editor
Editing Terra Bliss-Alvarez Digital Intermediate
Lighting Danny Ault Electrician
Lighting Ken W. Ballantine Lighting Technician
Lighting Edward R. Nedin Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Gary Kangrga Rigging Grip
Production Tannis Vallely Casting Associate
Production Murray Miller Location Manager
Production Mark Mayer Production Accountant
Production Lois Walker Production Coordinator
Production Gerald Scaife Production Supervisor
Sound Marvin E. Lewis Boom Operator
Sound Brian Chumney Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Ben Conrad Foley
Sound Bill Bernstein Music Editor
Sound Randall Poster Music Supervisor
Sound Thomas Pasatieri Orchestrator
Sound Thomas Vicari Scoring Mixer
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Designer
Sound Larry Schalit Sound Editor
Sound Kyrsten Mate Sound Effects Editor
Sound Willie D. Burton Sound Mixer
Sound Pat Jackson Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Matt Brumit Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Christopher Cram Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Jennifer C. Bell Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Pablo Helman Visual Effects Supervisor
Writing Eric Ramsey Storyboard
Crew Christian Alzmann Visual Effects Art Director
Editing Pat Jackson Additional Editing

Similar Movies