King Kong

The eighth wonder of the world.

King Kong (2005)


In 1933 New York, an overly ambitious movie producer coerces his cast and hired ship crew to travel to mysterious Skull Island, where they encounter Kong, a giant ape who is immediately smitten with the leading lady.

Director: Peter Jackson

Release Date: 2005-12-12
Status: Released
Run time: 187 min / 3:7
Budget: $207,000,000
Revenue: $550,517,357
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, WingNut Films, Big Primate Pictures, MFPV Film
Production Countries: New Zealand, United States of America, Germany



Naomi Watts
Ann Darrow
Jack Black
Carl Denham
Adrien Brody
Jack Driscoll
Thomas Kretschmann
Captain Englehorn
Colin Hanks
Andy Serkis
Kong / Lumpy
Evan Parke
Jamie Bell
Lobo Chan
John Sumner
Craig Hall
Kyle Chandler
Bruce Baxter
William Johnson
David Pittu
Mark Hadlow
Geraldine Brophy
David Dennis
Pip Mushin
Jim Knobeloch
Thuggish Executive
Ric Herbert
Sleazy Executive
Lee Donahue
Studio Guy's Assistant
Tom Hobbs
Young Assistant
Tiriel Mora
Fruit Vendor
Jed Brophy
Venture Crew
John Wraight
Venture Crew
William Wallace
Venture Crew
Frank Edwards
Venture Crew
Crawford Thomson
Venture Crew
Richard Kavanagh
Venture Crew
Stephen Hall
Venture Crew
Joe Folau
Venture Crew
Chic Littlewood
Old Security Guard
Samuel Taylor
Hooverville Child
Lorraine Ashbourne
Theatre Actor
Laura Surrich
New York Theatre Goer


Directing Peter Jackson Director
Writing Fran Walsh Author
Writing Philippa Boyens Author
Writing Peter Jackson Author
Camera Andrew Lesnie Director of Photography
Sound James Newton Howard Original Music Composer
Sound David Long Original Music Composer
Sound Mel Wesson Original Music Composer
Editing Jamie Selkirk Editor
Production Victoria Burrows Casting
Production John Hubbard Casting
Production Liz Mullane Casting
Production Daniel Hubbard Casting
Art Grant Major Production Design
Costume & Make-Up Terry Ryan Costume Design
Sound Brent Burge Sound Designer
Sound David Farmer Sound Designer
Production Jan Blenkin Producer
Production Carolynne Cunningham Producer
Production Peter Jackson Producer
Production Fran Walsh Producer
Visual Effects Joel Fletcher Animation
Crew Sean Button Stunts
Visual Effects Hugo Dominguez Visual Effects
Art Joe Bleakley Art Direction
Visual Effects Guy Williams 3D Supervisor
Art Simon Bright Art Direction
Crew Dan Hennah Supervising Art Director
Art Kristie Breslin Art Department Coordinator
Art Chris Hennah Art Department Manager
Costume & Make-Up Eliza Godman Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn M. Fenton Costume Supervisor
Crew Gunner Ashford Armorer
Directing Victoria Sullivan Script Supervisor
Directing Merrin Ruck Script Supervisor
Crew Shona McCullagh Choreographer
Costume & Make-Up Peter Swords King Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Peter Swords King Makeup Designer
Production Annette Wullems Associate Producer
Production Philippa Boyens Co-Producer
Production Eileen Moran Co-Producer
Art Simon Bright Set Decoration
Art Greg Cockerill Set Decoration
Art Dan Hennah Set Decoration
Art Jacqui Allen Assistant Art Director
Art Jeremy Bennett Conceptual Design
Art Ed Mulholand Construction Coordinator
Art Colin Davidson Construction Foreman
Art Daniel Aird Greensman
Art Genevieve Cooper Lead Painter
Art Carl Bellavia Location Scout
Art Stephen Crene Painter
Art Christopher Aitken Sculptor
Art Miriam Bellard Set Designer
Art Ben Milsom Standby Painter
Camera Rhys Duncan Camera Operator
Camera Colin Deane First Assistant Camera
Camera Tony Keddy Key Grip
Camera Darren Bradnock Grip
Camera David B. Nowell Aerial Director of Photography
Camera Simon Harding Steadicam Operator
Camera Pierre Vinet Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Susie Glass Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Corinne Bossu Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Simon Ward Set Costumer
Art Andy McLaren Set Dresser
Crew Kevin Anderton Carpenter
Crew Matt Aitken CG Supervisor
Crew Greg Butler CGI Supervisor
Crew Chris Walker Craft Service
Crew Julie Adams Dialect Coach
Crew Dan Lemmon Digital Effects Supervisor
Crew Alexandra Bishop Loader
Crew Pippa Anderson Post Production Supervisor
Crew Aaron Cubis Projection
Crew Pete Butters Propmaker
Art Nick Weir Property Master
Crew Randall William Cook Second Unit
Crew Andy Buckley Set Medic
Crew Shane Cooper Software Engineer
Sound Hammond Peek Sound Recordist
Crew Karl Chisholm Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Peter Russell Stand In
Crew Ben Hall Systems Administrators & Support
Crew David Hollingsworth Telecine Colorist
Crew Collin Butrum Transportation Coordinator
Production Anne Bruning Unit Production Manager
Crew Guy Adan Unit Publicist
Crew Peter Dillon Utility Stunts
Crew Matt Holmes Visual Effects Editor
Directing Carolynne Cunningham First Assistant Director
Directing Veronique Lawrence Script Supervisor
Editing Lynne Reed Color Timer
Sound Ray Beentjes Dialogue Editor
Editing Nadia Diggins Digital Intermediate
Editing David Birrell First Assistant Editor
Lighting Huw Griffiths Best Boy Electric
Lighting Tim Stratton Electrician
Lighting Reg Garside Gaffer
Lighting Taipua Adams Lighting Technician
Lighting David Brown Rigging Gaffer
Production Jared Connon Location Manager
Production Hannah Clarke Production Coordinator
Production Belindalee Hope Production Manager
Production Philippa Wood Publicist
Sound Nigel Stone ADR Supervisor
Sound Corrin Ellingford Boom Operator
Sound Martin Kwok First Assistant Sound Editor
Sound Robyn McFarlane Foley
Sound Tim Starnes Music Editor
Sound Pete Anthony Orchestrator
Sound Chris Hiles Production Sound Mixer
Sound Matthew Lambourn Sound Editor
Sound Hayden Collow Sound Effects Editor
Sound Derek Casari Sound Engineer
Sound Mike Hopkins Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Atsushi Sato Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Robert Baldwin Creature Design
Visual Effects Dan Akers Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Steve Ingram Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Jeremy Bennett Visual Effects
Visual Effects Rebecca Downes Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Vicki Galloway-Weimer Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Scott E. Anderson Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Colin Alway Sequence Leads
Crew Julie Zavala Ron Machinist
Crew James Van Der Reyden Motion Capture Artist
Editing Jabez Olssen Additional Editing
Sound Bruce Emery Dolby Consultant
Visual Effects Randy Link Animation
Production Emily Ireland Unit Manager
Crew Peter Cobbin Thanks
Art Alan Lee Conceptual Design
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Visual Effects Patrick Kalyn Animation
Visual Effects Ed Hawkins Digital Compositor

Similar Movies