The Limehouse Golem

Before the ripper, fear had another name.

The Limehouse Golem (2016)


A series of murders has shaken the community to the point where people believe that only a legendary creature from dark times – the mythical Golem – must be responsible.

Director: Juan Carlos Medina
Writer: Jane Goldman

Release Date: 2016-12-23
Status: Released
Run time: 109 min / 1:49
Revenue: $2,225,698
Production Company : Number 9 Films
Production Country: United Kingdom



Bill Nighy
John Kildare
Olivia Cooke
Lizzie Cree
Douglas Booth
Dan Leno
Daniel Mays
George Flood
Sam Reid
John Cree
María Valverde
Aveline Ortega
Henry Goodman
Karl Marx
Morgan Watkins
George Gissing
Eddie Marsan
Adam Brown
Mr. Gerrard
Peter Sullivan
Inspector Roberts
Damien Thomas
Salomon Weil
Siobhán Cullen
Sister Mary
Levi Heaton
Sarah Martin
Clive Brunt
Edythe Woolley
Nell Gissing
Anita Breheny
Jane Quig
Amelia Crouch
Young Lizzie
Simon Meacock
Prison Guard
Paul Ritter
Augustus Rowley
David Bamber
Mr. Greatorex
Ben Moor
Hansom cab driver
Michael Jenn
News Reporter
Daniel Cerqueira
Evening Post Reporter
Patrick Durham
Elderly Man
Nicholas Woodeson
Toby Dosett
Mark Tandy
Neal Barry
Keeley Forsyth
Lizzie's Mother
Josef Davies
Ticket Boy
Graham Hughes
Little Victor
Lauren Kinsella
Gaelic Girl
Joseph Palmer
Autograph Fan
Roger Morlidge
Christina Tam
Den Proprietor
Clive Russell
Prison Warden
Paul Antony-Barber
Chief of Police
Charlie May-Clark
Annie Ratcliffe Highway Maid
Louisa-May Parker
Mrs. Gerrard
Michael Barron
Restaurant Diner (uncredited)
Nigel Black
News Reporter (uncredited)
Craig Carr
Prison Guard (uncredited)
Graham Cheadle
Reporter (uncredited)
Gary Davies
Middle Class Gent / Theatre Audience (uncredited)
Steve Healey
Theatre Goer (uncredited)
Craig Thomas Lambert
Upper Class Gent (uncredited)
David Macey
Poor Man (uncredited)
Jack Parr
The Handsome Man (uncredited)
Tom Raven
Police Constable (uncredited)
Nig Richards
Juror (uncredited)
Bryan Samson
Juror (uncredited)
Jake Sanson
Theatre Goer (uncredited)
Olesja Sidorovich
Lady of the Night (uncredited)
Baz Stone
Upper Class Gent (uncredited)
Ian White
Juror (uncredited)


Directing Juan Carlos Medina Director
Writing Peter Ackroyd Novel
Writing Jane Goldman Screenplay
Camera Simon Dennis Director of Photography
Crew Curtis Rivers Stunt Coordinator
Sound Johan Söderqvist Original Music Composer
Production Elizabeth Karlsen Producer
Production Joanna Laurie Producer
Production Stephen Woolley Producer
Production Caroline Levy Co-Producer
Editing Justin Krish Editor
Production Olivia Scott-Webb Casting
Art Grant Montgomery Production Design
Art Frederic Evard Art Direction
Art Nick Wilkinson Supervising Art Director
Art Pilar Foy Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Claire Anderson Costume Design
Production Jane Goldman Executive Producer
Production Peter Hampden Executive Producer
Production Nicki Hattingh Executive Producer
Production Zygi Kamasa Executive Producer
Production Norman Merry Executive Producer
Production Thorsten Schumacher Executive Producer
Production Anne Sheehan Executive Producer
Production Christopher Simon Executive Producer
Crew Polly Duval Post Production Supervisor
Production Louise Killin Unit Production Manager
Production Dean Short Unit Manager
Production Nicola Chisholm Casting Associate
Production David Kellick Location Manager
Production Ian Pearce Location Manager
Production James Player Location Manager
Sound Laura Katz Music Supervisor
Sound Dave Jewerén Moore Music Editor
Production Joanne Dixon Production Coordinator
Art Howard Watkins Title Designer
Costume & Make-Up Kirstin Chalmers Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jodie-Marie Spencer Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Kirstin Chalmers Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Julie Atkins Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Laura Viana da Silva Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Emma Romans Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Cassie George Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Ray Marston Wigmaker
Visual Effects Ian Rowley Special Effects Supervisor
Crew Rob Rowley Special Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Belinda Cumming Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Paul Driver Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Sheila Wickens Visual Effects Supervisor
Camera Daniel Bishop Steadicam Operator
Camera Nicola Dove Still Photographer
Camera Nick Wall Additional Still Photographer
Camera Simon Sturgeon Camera Operator
Camera Ed Lancaster Key Grip
Lighting Nick Powell Lighting Technician
Lighting Andrew Truckle Lighting Technician
Sound Robert Ireland Sound Designer
Sound Lee Herrick Supervising Sound Editor
Editing Mark Neale First Assistant Editor

Similar Movies