Don't Be Afraid of the Dark

Fear is never just make believe

Don't Be Afraid of the Dark (2010)


A young girl sent to live with her father and his new girlfriend discovers creatures in her new home who want to claim her as one of their own.

Director: Troy Nixey
Writers: Guillermo del Toro, Matthew Robbins.

Release Date: 2010-11-06
Status: Released
Run time: 99 min / 1:39
Budget: $25,000,000
Revenue: $36,993,168
Production Companies : Miramax, FilmDistrict, Necropia, Gran Via Productions, Tequila Gang
Production Countries: United States of America, Australia, Mexico



Katie Holmes
Guy Pearce
Alex Hirst
Bailee Madison
Sally Hirst
Alan Dale
Jack Thompson
Emelia Burns
Eddie Ritchard
Nicholas Bell
James Mackay


Directing Troy Nixey Director
Writing Guillermo del Toro Screenplay
Writing Matthew Robbins Screenplay
Production Guillermo del Toro Producer
Production Nick Nunziata Producer
Production William Horberg Executive Producer
Production Stephen Jones Executive Producer
Production Tom Williams Executive Producer
Sound Marco Beltrami Original Music Composer
Sound Buck Sanders Original Music Composer
Editing Jill Bilcock Editor
Production Venus Kanani Casting
Production Christine King Casting
Production Mary Vernieu Casting
Art Roger Ford Production Design
Camera Oliver Stapleton Director of Photography
Writing Nigel McKeand Teleplay
Production Mark Johnson Producer
Art Lucinda Thomson Art Direction
Art Kerrie Brown Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Wendy Chuck Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Erica Wells Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Chiara Tripodi Makeup Artist
Crew Katherine Brown Makeup Effects
Art Shanthi Nadaraja Art Department Coordinator
Art Michael Bell Assistant Art Director
Art Elaine Kusmishko Assistant Art Director
Art Max Haymes Construction Coordinator
Art Christopher Hand Greensman
Art Simon Harkom Greensman
Art Marko Anttonen Set Designer
Art Nicholas Dare Set Designer
Art Gary Tippett Sculptor
Crew Ian Richter Scenic Artist
Crew Steven Sallybanks Scenic Artist
Art Mélanie Poudroux Sculptor
Art Ross Melling Sculptor
Art Weining Lin Sculptor
Sound Bruce Emery Dolby Consultant
Sound Adam Connelly Foley
Sound Mario Vaccaro Foley
Sound Glenn Newnham Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert Mackenzie Sound Designer
Sound Andrew Neil Sound Effects Editor
Crew Amelia Ford Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Ineke Majoor Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Scott Shapiro Visual Effects Producer
Crew Chris Anderson Stunt Coordinator
Crew Ross Emery Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Darrin Keough Camera Operator
Camera Calum McFarlane Camera Operator
Camera Peter McCaffrey Steadicam Operator
Camera Louis Puli Additional Camera
Camera Carolyn Johns Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Kerry Thompson Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Carolyn Wells Set Costumer
Editing Erin McGookin Digital Intermediate
Editing David Hollingsworth Digital Intermediate
Editing Billy Browne First Assistant Editor
Sound Jason Ruder Music Editor
Sound Craig Beckett Music Editor
Directing Kristin Witcombe Script Supervisor
Directing Lisa Inman Script Supervisor
Crew Laura Erikson Studio Teachers
Production Ben Lowe Location Manager
Crew Anna Vincent Unit Publicist
Visual Effects Nicholas Tripodi Animation
Visual Effects Shane Hall Animation
Visual Effects Daniel Fotheringham Animation

Similar Movies