Independence Day: Resurgence

We had twenty years to prepare. So did they.

Independence Day: Resurgence (2016)

ActionAdventureScience Fiction

We always knew they were coming back. Using recovered alien technology, the nations of Earth have collaborated on an immense defense program to protect the planet. But nothing can prepare us for the aliens’ advanced and unprecedented force. Only the ingenuity of a few brave men and women can bring our world back from the brink of extinction.

Director: Roland Emmerich
Writers: Dean Devlin, Roland Emmerich, Nicolas Wright, James A. Woods, James Vanderbilt.

Release Date: 2016-06-22
Status: Released
Run time: 120 min / 2:0
Budget: $165,000,000
Revenue: $389,681,935
Production Companies : Centropolis Entertainment, Stereo D, TSG Entertainment, 20th Century Fox
Production Country: United States of America



Liam Hemsworth
Jake Morrison
Jeff Goldblum
David Levinson
Bill Pullman
President Whitmore
Maika Monroe
Patricia Whitmore
Sela Ward
President Lanford
William Fichtner
General Adams
Vivica A. Fox
Charlotte Gainsbourg
Dr. Catherine Marceaux
Brent Spiner
Dr. Brakish Okun
Judd Hirsch
Julius Levinson
Patrick St. Esprit
Secretary of Defense
Joey King
Jessie Usher
Dylan Hiller
Chin Han
Commander Jiang Lao
Rain Lao
Grace Huang
Lin Tang
Ryan Cartwright
Officer Ryan Collins
Garrett Wareing
Gbenga Akinnagbe
Agent Matthew Travis
Mckenna Grace
Ron Yuan
Alice Rietveld
Secret Service Agent
Nicolas Wright
Floyd Rosenberg
Travis Tope
Charlie Miller
James A. Woods
Lt. Ritter
Robert Loggia
General Grey
Deobia Oparei
Travis Hammer
Jeffrey Fineman
John Storey
Dr. Isaacs
Hays Wellford
Sam Quinn
Radar Officer
Alma Sisneros
Aide 2
Richard Beal
Military Brass
Joshua Mikel
Stafford Douglas
Flight Officer
Robert Neary
Captain McQuaide
Beth Bailey
Mona Malec
DC Hospital Nurse
Lance Lim
Brandon K. Hampton
Kenny Leu
Ping Li
Joel Virgel
Jacob Browne
Prison Tech
Matthew Munroe
Prison Tech
Jade Scott Lewis
Salt Flat Tech
Zeb Sanders
Camper Henry
Donovan Tyee Smith
Camper Marcus
Omar Diop
African Guard
Stephen Oyoung
Young Man
Casey Messer
Local Reporter
J.P. Murrieta
Local Reporter
Jenna Purdy
Voice of Sphere
Arturo del Puerto
Ben Wang
Chinese President
Nicholas Ballas
French President
Monique Candelaria
Tech Officer (uncredited)
Ava Del Cielo
Young Mother (uncredited)
Diana Gaitirira
Comms Officer (uncredited)
Evan Bryn Graves
Pilot P. Goodman (uncredited)
Jason E. Hill
Marine (uncredited)
Catharine E. Jones
Flight Officer (uncredited)
Aaron Tyler
Tug Pilot (uncredited)
Tyler Kurtz
Pilot (uncredited)


Directing Roland Emmerich Director
Writing Dean Devlin Screenplay
Writing Roland Emmerich Screenplay
Crew Thomas J. Larsen Stunts
Crew David Greene Special Effects Coordinator
Writing Nicolas Wright Screenplay
Writing James A. Woods Screenplay
Writing James Vanderbilt Screenplay
Writing Dean Devlin Characters
Writing Roland Emmerich Characters
Production Dean Devlin Producer
Production Roland Emmerich Producer
Production Harald Kloser Producer
Sound Harald Kloser Original Music Composer
Sound Thomas Wanker Original Music Composer
Camera Markus Förderer Director of Photography
Editing Adam Wolfe Editor
Production Jo Edna Boldin Casting
Production John Papsidera Casting
Art Lauren Abiouness Art Direction
Art Ravi Bansal Art Direction
Art Luis Guggenberger Art Direction
Art Mark Hofeling Art Direction
Art Caty Maxey Art Direction
Art Christa Munro Art Direction
Art Eric Sundahl Art Direction
Art Clint Wallace Art Direction
Art Nancy A. King Art Department Coordinator
Art Richard T. Olson Art Department Coordinator
Art Samantha Avila Assistant Art Director
Art Tammy S. Lee Assistant Art Director
Art Barry Chusid Production Design
Art Jay Hart Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Lisy Christl Costume Design
Art Patrick M. Sullivan Jr. Supervising Art Director
Art Laurent Ben-Mimoun Conceptual Design
Art Christian Scheurer Conceptual Design
Art Bill Holmquist Construction Coordinator
Art John Hoskins Construction Coordinator
Art John Malmborg Construction Coordinator
Production Deanna Brigidi Casting Associate
Production Marie A. Kohl Casting Associate
Costume & Make-Up Mary Iannelli Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Shanna Knecht Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Dana Kay Hart Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Red Rose Connerty Seamstress
Costume & Make-Up Rachel Bris Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Jess L. Johnson Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Darryl Garcia Jr. Set Costumer
Sound Oliver Hug Music Editor
Sound Anele Onyekwere Music Editor
Sound Matt Fausak Music Editor
Directing Mara Herdmann Script Supervisor
Directing Lorette Leblanc Script Supervisor
Camera François Daignault Camera Operator
Camera James Goldman Camera Operator
Lighting Jay Kemp Gaffer
Camera Tim Walker Camera Operator
Camera Dylan Goss Helicopter Camera
Camera John Marzano Helicopter Camera
Camera Richard Roles Helicopter Camera
Camera Claudette Barius Still Photographer
Lighting Lamarr Gray Rigging Gaffer
Lighting Brian Malone Rigging Grip
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer Bell Hair Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Michael Scott Baker Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Chase Heard Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Delana Veirs Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Megan Daum Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Thomas Nellen Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Mary Castor Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Sara Roybal Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Stuart Gordon Tribble Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Jennifer M. Quinteros Makeup Artist
Sound Kimberly Harris ADR & Dubbing
Editing Robert Troy Dialogue Editor
Editing Larry Kemp Dialogue Editor
Sound Michael J. Broomberg Foley
Sound John T. Cucci Foley
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Sound Designer
Sound Phil Barrie Sound Effects Editor
Sound Chris M. Jacobson Sound Effects Editor
Sound Hamilton Sterling Sound Effects Editor
Sound Michael Minkler Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Paul N.J. Ottosson Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Gary A. Hecker Foley
Visual Effects John O'Connell 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects Eamonn Butler Animation Director
Visual Effects Jan Philip Cramer Animation Director
Visual Effects Simone Kraus Townsend Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Alex Auriol Animation Supervisor
Crew Christopher Downs CG Supervisor
Crew Carlos-Christian Nickel CG Supervisor
Crew Mark Wendell CG Supervisor
Crew Adrian Corsei CG Supervisor
Crew Andrew Roberts CG Supervisor
Crew Ronnie Menahem CG Supervisor
Crew Alessandro Cangelosi CG Supervisor
Crew Marion Spates Digital Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Liana Jackson VFX Editor
Visual Effects Michael Fournier VFX Editor
Visual Effects Holger Voss VFX Supervisor
Visual Effects Dominik Zimmerle VFX Supervisor
Crew Todd Busch Visual Effects Editor
Crew Tom Reagan Visual Effects Editor
Crew Andy Stevens Visual Effects Editor
Crew Thomas MacKenzie Visual Effects Editor
Editing Evan Fisher First Assistant Editor
Crew Robert Loggia In Memory Of

Similar Movies