Cowboys & Aliens

First Contact. Last Stand.

Cowboys & Aliens (2011)

ActionScience FictionThrillerWestern

A stranger stumbles into the desert town of Absolution with no memory of his past and a futuristic shackle around his wrist. With the help of mysterious beauty Ella and the iron-fisted Colonel Dolarhyde, he finds himself leading an unlikely posse of cowboys, outlaws, and Apache warriors against a common enemy from beyond this world in an epic showdown for survival.

Director: Jon Favreau
Writers: Roberto Orci, Alex Kurtzman.

Release Date: 2011-07-29
Status: Released
Run time: 119 min / 1:59
Budget: $163,000,000
Revenue: $174,822,325
Production Companies : Universal Pictures, Reliance Entertainment, Relativity Media, Imagine Entertainment, K/O Paper Products, Fairview Entertainment, platinum studios, K/O Camera Toys, DreamWorks Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Daniel Craig
Jake Lonergan
Olivia Wilde
Ella Swenson
Harrison Ford
Col. Woodrow Dolarhyde
Sam Rockwell
Walton Goggins
Clancy Brown
Keith Carradine
Sheriff Taggart
Adam Beach
Nat Colorado
Paul Dano
Percy Dolarhyde
Ana de la Reguera
Abigail Spencer
Noah Ringer
Emmet Taggart
David O'Hara
Pat Dolan
Toby Huss
Roy Murphy
Raoul Max Trujillo
Black Knife
David Midthunder
Apache Warrior 1
Matthew Taylor
Luke Claiborne
Brian Duffy
Brendan Wayne
Charlie Lyle
Gavin Grazer
Wyatt Russell
Little Mickey
Julio Cedillo
Chad Randall
Bull McCade
Buck Taylor
Wes Claiborne
Cooper Taylor
Mose Claiborne
Chris Browning
Jed Parker
Jimmy Jatho
Saloon Patron
Kenny Call
Garret Noël
Gang Member
Troy Gilbert
Scout Hendrickson
Jake's Gang Member
Mo Brings Plenty
Apache Warrior 2
Phillip Pike
Apache Singer
Paul Ortega
Medicine Man
Robyn Simmons
Apache Dancer
Oliver Enjady
Apache Dancer
Robert Lee Bell
Sea Captain (uncredited)
Maria Bethke
Polka Dancer (uncredited)
Todd Bethke
Polka Dancer (uncredited)
Michael J. Carnevale
Townsperson / Cowboy (uncredited)
David Cohen
Townsperson (uncredited)
Cassandra Rochelle Fetters
Townswoman (uncredited)
Scott Flick
Townsperson (uncredited)
Amanda Fresquez
Prostitute (uncredited)
Rosalinda Garcia
Alien Slave (uncredited)
Mylo Ironbear
Apache Warrior 3 (uncredited)
Benny James
Freed Townsperson (uncredited)
Richard Allan Jones
Alien Slave (uncredited)
Alexandria Morrow
Prostitute (uncredited)
Maxine Napoleon
Medicine Woman (uncredited)
Michael Neal Powell
Injured Townsman (uncredited)
Kelly Ruble
Wealthy Man (uncredited)
Charlene Adams Upton
Polka Dancer (uncredited)
Paul Marshall
Alien Slave (uncredited)


Directing Jon Favreau Director
Writing Roberto Orci Screenplay
Writing Alex Kurtzman Screenplay
Production Damon Lindelof Producer
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Editing Dan Lebental Editor
Editing Jim May Editor
Production Brian Grazer Producer
Production Bobby Cohen Executive Producer
Production Randy Greenberg Executive Producer
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Production Denis L. Stewart Executive Producer
Production Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Production Ron Howard Producer
Production Alex Kurtzman Producer
Production Sarah Finn Casting
Costume & Make-Up Mary Zophres Costume Design
Art Daniel T. Dorrance Art Direction
Art Scott Chambliss Production Design
Camera Matthew Libatique Director of Photography
Art Lauren E. Polizzi Art Direction
Art Karen Manthey Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Jane Galli Makeup Department Head
Crew Erica Frauman Post Production Supervisor
Production Noelle Green Production Supervisor
Art Fred Arbegast Sculptor
Crew David D. Baumann Property Master
Art Lorrie Campbell Set Designer
Art John Chichester Set Designer
Art Kevin Cross Set Designer
Art Nancy Deren Set Designer
Crew Mariano Fernandez Propmaker
Art Lindsay Good Art Department Coordinator
Art Mark Hitchler Set Designer
Art Tex Kadonaga Set Designer
Art Amahl Lovato Set Designer
Art Christopher Martin Greensman
Art Anne Porter Set Designer
Art Chris Snyder Construction Coordinator
Art Suzan Wexler Set Designer
Sound Frank E. Eulner Supervising Sound Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Designer
Sound Tom Hartig Boom Operator
Sound Jana Vance Foley
Sound Dennie Thorpe Foley
Editing Matthew Hartman Dialogue Editor
Visual Effects Stephanie Hornish Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Roger Guyett Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Bryan Godwin Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Thomas Robinson Harper Stunt Coordinator
Production Rene Haynes Casting
Costume & Make-Up Helen Monaghan Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Kate Czark Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up David Fernandez Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Mara Herdmann Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Claire Sandrin Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Debbie Travis Set Costumer
Sound Tanya Noel Hill Music Editor
Sound Richard Whitfield Music Editor
Crew James Boysen Transportation Captain
Crew Jeff Couch Transportation Captain
Crew Alan Kaminsky Transportation Co-Captain
Crew James William Ray Transportation Captain
Crew John Orlebeck Transportation Coordinator
Crew Oliver Enjady Translator
Directing Kathy McHugh Script Supervisor
Directing Mamie Mitchell Script Supervisor
Directing Trudy Ramirez Script Supervisor
Art Christopher Burian-Mohr Supervising Art Director
Costume & Make-Up Gloria Pasqua Casny Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Jules Holdren Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Michael Moore Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Bill Corso Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Karen McDonald Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Michael Mosher Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Donald Mowat Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Corey Welk Makeup Artist
Art Ernest M. Sanchez Leadman
Art Eric Ramirez Leadman
Art Scott Bobbitt Leadman
Art Marisa Frantz Assistant Art Director
Art Harry E. Otto Assistant Art Director
Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
Sound Scott Guitteau Sound Effects Editor
Crew Tony Villaflor Sound Recordist
Editing Marshall Winn Dialogue Editor
Crew Chris Barron Sound Recordist
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Lora Hirschberg Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Steve Schatz Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Drew Webster Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Marilyn McCoppen ADR & Dubbing
Crew Christian Alzmann Visual Effects Art Director
Visual Effects Kimberly Nelson LoCascio Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Peter Nicolai Visual Effects Producer
Crew Jenni O'Byrne Visual Effects Editor
Crew Anthony Pitone Visual Effects Editor
Crew Paul M. Wagner Visual Effects Editor
Crew Robert Weaver CG Supervisor
Visual Effects David Van Dyke Visual Effects Producer
Crew Daniel Pearson CG Supervisor
Visual Effects Marc Chu Animation Supervisor
Camera Joseph V. Cicio Camera Operator
Camera Magela Crosignani Camera Operator
Camera Kent Harvey Camera Operator
Crew Paul Hughen Second Unit Cinematographer
Camera Chris Lombardi Camera Operator
Camera Chris Moseley Camera Operator
Camera Dale Myrand Camera Operator
Camera David Richert Camera Operator
Camera Peter Rosenfeld Camera Operator
Camera Bob Scott Camera Operator
Camera Michael J. Walker Camera Operator
Camera Peter Rosenfeld Steadicam Operator
Camera David B. Nowell Helicopter Camera
Lighting Jay Kemp Rigging Gaffer
Lighting John R. Manocchia Rigging Gaffer
Camera Zade Rosenthal Still Photographer
Editing Michael Dillon Digital Intermediate
Editing Vanessa Galvez Digital Intermediate
Editing Amy Pawlowski Digital Intermediate
Editing Loan Phan Digital Intermediate
Crew Deborah Wuliger Unit Publicist
Production Kathryn Mindala Production Accountant
Visual Effects Larry White Animation
Visual Effects Travis Tohill Animation
Art Russell Bobbitt Property Master

Similar Movies