Our Idiot Brother

Everybody has one

Our Idiot Brother (2011)


Everybody has the sibling who is always just a little bit behind the curve when it comes to getting his life together. For sisters Liz, Miranda and Natalie, that person is their perennially upbeat brother Ned, an erstwhile organic farmer whose willingness to rely on the honesty of mankind is a less-than-optimum strategy for a tidy, trouble-free existence. Ned may be utterly lacking in common sense, but he is their brother and so, after his girlfriend dumps him and boots him off the farm, his sisters once again come to his rescue. As Liz, Miranda and Natalie each take a turn at housing Ned, their brother's unfailing commitment to honesty creates more than a few messes in their comfortable routines. But as each of their lives begins to unravel, Ned's family comes to realize that maybe, in believing and trusting the people around him, Ned isn't such an idiot after all.

Director: Jesse Peretz
Writers: David Schisgall, Evgenia Peretz.

Release Date: 2011-08-26
Status: Released
Run time: 90 min / 1:30
Budget: $10,000,000
Revenue: $17,273,593
Production Companies : Yuk Films, Likely Story, The Weinstein Company, Big Beach
Production Country: United States of America




Paul Rudd
Ned Rochlin
Elizabeth Banks
Miranda Rochlin
Zooey Deschanel
Natalie Rochlin
Emily Mortimer
Liz Rochlin Anderson
Adam Scott
Jeremy Horne
Kathryn Hahn
Janet Ziebell
Hugh Dancy
Christian Smith
Steve Coogan
Dylan Anderson
Rashida Jones
Cindy Harris
T.J. Miller
Billy Orwin
Shirley Knight
Ilene Rochlin
Janet Montgomery
Lady Arabella Galloway
Sterling K. Brown
Omar Coleman
Bob Stephenson
Officer Washburn
Peter Hermann
Francesca Papalia
Matthew Mindler
River Byng
Lydia Haug
Wrenn Schmidt
Kathy Fitzgerald
Marceline Hugot
Alexia Rasmussen
Lucas Near-Verbrugghe
Polly Draper
Neal Lerner
Katie Aselton
Gina Artese
James Biberi
Camille Bright
Destiny's House Girl #1
Teja Frank
Destiny's House Girl #2
Nick Sullivan
Kelly Briter
Girl with Jeremy
Andrew Secunda
Curious Man on Train
Adi Hanash
Nikki E. Walker
Female Cop


Directing Jesse Peretz Director
Writing David Schisgall Screenplay
Writing Evgenia Peretz Screenplay
Writing Jesse Peretz Story
Writing Evgenia Peretz Story
Writing David Schisgall Story
Camera Yaron Orbach Director of Photography
Production Jeanne McCarthy Casting
Art Inbal Weinberg Production Design
Art Michael Ahern Art Direction
Art Susan Perlman Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Christopher Peterson Costume Design
Camera Nicole Rivelli Still Photographer
Sound Nathan Larson Music
Sound Eric D. Johnson Music
Production Anthony Bregman Producer
Production Peter Saraf Producer
Production Marc Turtletaub Producer
Editing Jacob Craycroft Editor
Editing Andrew Mondshein Editor

Similar Movies