Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone

Let the Magic Begin.

Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (2001)


Harry Potter has lived under the stairs at his aunt and uncle's house his whole life. But on his 11th birthday, he learns he's a powerful wizard -- with a place waiting for him at the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. As he learns to harness his newfound powers with the help of the school's kindly headmaster, Harry uncovers the truth about his parents' deaths -- and about the villain who's to blame.

Director: Chris Columbus
Writer: Steve Kloves

Release Date: 2001-11-16
Status: Released
Run time: 152 min / 2:32
Budget: $125,000,000
Revenue: $976,475,550
Production Companies : Warner Bros. Pictures, Heyday Films
Production Countries: United Kingdom, United States of America




Daniel Radcliffe
Harry Potter
Rupert Grint
Ron Weasley
Emma Watson
Hermione Granger
Richard Harris
Albus Dumbledore
Tom Felton
Draco Malfoy
Robbie Coltrane
Rubeus Hagrid
Alan Rickman
Severus Snape
Maggie Smith
Minerva McGonagall
Richard Griffiths
Vernon Dursley
Ian Hart
Professor Quirrell/Voldemort
Fiona Shaw
Petunia Dursley
John Hurt
Garrick Ollivander
David Bradley
Argus Filch
Matthew Lewis
Neville Longbottom
Sean Biggerstaff
Oliver Wood
Warwick Davis
Goblin Bank Teller / Filius Flitwick
Harry Melling
Dudley Dursley
James Phelps
Fred Weasley
Oliver Phelps
George Weasley
John Cleese
Nearly Headless Nick
Chris Rankin
Percy Weasley
Alfie Enoch
Dean Thomas
Devon Murray
Seamus Finnigan
Jamie Waylett
Vincent Crabbe
Josh Herdman
Gregory Goyle
Zoë Wanamaker
Rolanda Hooch
Julie Walters
Molly Weasley
Bonnie Wright
Ginny Weasley
Luke Youngblood
Lee Jordan
Verne Troyer
Adrian Rawlins
James Potter
Geraldine Somerville
Lily Potter
Elizabeth Spriggs
Fat Lady
Richard Bremmer
He Who Must Not Be Named
Nina Young
The Grey Lady
Terence Bayler
The Bloody Baron
Harry Taylor
Station Guard
Jean Southern
Dimpled Woman on Train
Leslie Phillips
The Sorting Hat
Simon Fisher-Becker
Fat Friar
Derek Deadman
Ray Fearon
Firenze (voice)
Eleanor Columbus
Susan Bones
Ben Borowiecki
Diagon Alley Boy
Danielle Tabor
Angelina Johnson
Leilah Sutherland
Alicia Spinnet
Emily Dale
Katie Bell
Will Theakston
Marcus Flint
Scot Fearn
Terrence Higgs
Saunders Triplets
Baby Harry Potter
Jimmy Vee
Goblin (uncredited)
Kieri Kennedy
Child at Zoo (uncredited)
Christina Petrou
Amanda (uncredited)
Gemma Sandzer
Alice (uncredited)
Leila Hoffman
Augusta Longbottom (uncredited)
David Brett
Dedalus Diggle (uncredited)
Zoe Sugg
Girl in Potion Class (uncredited)
Hazel Showham
Septima Vector (uncredited)


Directing Chris Columbus Director
Writing J.K. Rowling Novel
Writing Steve Kloves Screenplay
Production David Heyman Producer
Sound John Williams Original Music Composer
Camera John Seale Director of Photography
Editing Richard Francis-Bruce Editor
Production Susie Figgis Casting
Production Janet Hirshenson Casting
Production Jane Jenkins Casting
Production Karen Lindsay-Stewart Casting
Art Stuart Craig Production Design
Art Andrew Ackland-Snow Art Direction
Art Stephanie McMillan Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Judianna Makovsky Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Clare Le Vesconte Makeup Artist
Sound Martin Cantwell Sound Effects Editor
Crew Nigel Brackley Special Effects
Visual Effects Jim Berney Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Henry Allen Stunts
Crew Greg Powell Stunt Coordinator
Production Todd Arnow Associate Producer
Production Michael Barnathan Executive Producer
Production Chris Columbus Executive Producer
Production Duncan Henderson Executive Producer
Production Mark Radcliffe Executive Producer
Production Tanya Seghatchian Co-Producer
Production Paula DuPré Pesmen Associate Producer
Art Peter Francis Art Direction
Art Michael Lamont Art Direction
Art Simon Lamont Art Direction
Art Steven Lawrence Art Direction
Art Lucinda Thomson Art Direction
Art Cliff Robinson Art Direction
Art Lisa Turner Art Department Coordinator
Art Dominic Masters Assistant Art Director
Art Malcolm Roberts Construction Coordinator
Art Larry Gooch Painter
Art Cyrille Nomberg Production Illustrator
Art Bryn Court Sculptor
Art Michael Boone Set Designer
Art Paul Couch Standby Painter
Camera Pete Cavaciuti Camera Operator
Camera Ted Deason First Assistant Camera
Camera Peter Muncey Grip
Camera Alf Tramontin Steadicam Operator
Camera Peter Mountain Still Photographer
Costume & Make-Up Rosemary Burrows Assistant Costume Designer
Costume & Make-Up Graham Churchyard Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Eithné Fennel Hair Designer
Costume & Make-Up Jane Body Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Amanda Knight Makeup Designer
Costume & Make-Up Alex Rouse Wigmaker
Crew Mark Brady Carpenter
Crew Mark Lambert CG Supervisor
Crew Des Petterson-Jones Chef
Crew Warren Deluce Driver
Crew John Lambert Makeup Effects
Crew Mark Marshall Post Production Supervisor
Crew Toby Lloyd Projection
Crew Barry Wilkinson Property Master
Crew David Nicoll Scenic Artist
Crew David R. Ellis Second Unit Cinematographer
Crew John Cheeseman Security
Crew Hilmar Koch Sequence Supervisor
Crew Mira Husseini Set Production Assistant
Crew Ian Munro Sound Recordist
Crew Yves De Bono Special Effects Coordinator
Crew Kevin Tengan Systems Administrators & Support
Crew Steve Browell Temp Music Editor
Crew Brian Estabrook Transportation Co-Captain
Crew Brian Hathaway Transportation Coordinator
Production Todd Arnow Unit Production Manager
Crew Vanessa Davies Unit Publicist
Crew Gary Arthurs Utility Stunts
Crew Bob Bridges Video Assist Operator
Crew Nicholas Atkinson Visual Effects Editor
Directing Annie Penn Script Supervisor
Editing Peter Hunt Color Timer
Editing Colin Ritchie Dialogue Editor
Editing Jennifer Spenelli First Assistant Editor
Lighting David Appleby Best Boy Electric
Lighting Michael Bradley Electrician
Lighting Kevin Edland Gaffer
Lighting Pauline Ts'o Lighting Supervisor
Lighting Dave Ridout Rigging Gaffer
Production Keith Hatcher Location Manager
Production Gary Nixon Production Accountant
Production Hazel Cook Production Coordinator
Production Julie Orosz Production Manager
Production Russell Lodge Production Supervisor
Sound June Prinz Boom Operator
Sound Ed Colver Foley
Sound Peter Myles Music Editor
Sound Edward Karam Orchestrator
Sound Simon Rhodes Scoring Mixer
Sound Jake Jackson Sound Engineer
Sound John Midgley Sound Mixer
Sound Adam Daniel Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Eddy Joseph Supervising Sound Editor
Visual Effects Alia Agha 3D Supervisor
Visual Effects David Andrews Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Anita Bevelheimer Digital Compositors
Visual Effects Tim Caplan I/O Supervisor
Visual Effects John Richardson Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Richard Cole Visual Effects Coordinator
Visual Effects Joyce Cox Visual Effects Producer
Writing Adam Brockbank Storyboard
Crew Bob Mercier Sequence Leads
Sound Julian Pinn Dolby Consultant
Camera Simon Werry Aerial Camera
Costume & Make-Up Lee Clayton Tailor
Sound Nick Lowe ADR Editor
Sound Simon Chase Assistant Sound Editor
Art Jamie Wilkinson Assistant Property Master
Camera Gary Romaine Dolly Grip
Camera Nick Ray Key Grip
Costume & Make-Up Martin Mandeville Costume Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Mark Coulier Prosthetic Makeup Artist
Crew Gary Gero Animal Coordinator
Crew James Lamb Digital Effects Producer
Crew Marc Wolff Pilot
Directing Chris Carreras First Assistant Director
Directing Michael Stevenson Second Assistant Director
Directing Michael Michael Third Assistant Director
Production Louis Elman ADR Voice Casting
Production Alison Odell Assistant Production Coordinator
Production David Carrigan Assistant Production Manager
Production Buffy Hall Casting Assistant
Sound Ryan Davis Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Peter Holt Foley Editor
Sound Peter Davies Musician
Sound Kenneth Wannberg Supervising Music Editor
Visual Effects Ivor Middleton Lead Animator

Similar Movies