How to Train Your Dragon 2

The training is over.

How to Train Your Dragon 2 (2014)


The thrilling second chapter of the epic How To Train Your Dragon trilogy brings back the fantastical world of Hiccup and Toothless five years later. While Astrid, Snotlout and the rest of the gang are challenging each other to dragon races (the island's new favorite contact sport), the now inseparable pair journey through the skies, charting unmapped territories and exploring new worlds. When one of their adventures leads to the discovery of a secret ice cave that is home to hundreds of new wild dragons and the mysterious Dragon Rider, the two friends find themselves at the center of a battle to protect the peace.

Director: Dean DeBlois

Release Date: 2014-06-12
Status: Released
Run time: 102 min / 1:42
Budget: $145,000,000
Revenue: $609,123,048
Production Companies : DreamWorks Animation, Mad Hatter Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America



Jay Baruchel
Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III (voice)
Cate Blanchett
Valka (voice)
Gerard Butler
Stoick the Vast (voice)
Craig Ferguson
Gobber (voice)
America Ferrera
Astrid Hofferson (voice)
Jonah Hill
Snotlout Jorgenson (voice)
Christopher Mintz-Plasse
Fishlegs Justin Ingerman (voice)
T.J. Miller
Tuffnut Thorston (voice)
Kristen Wiig
Ruffnut Thorston (voice)
Djimon Hounsou
Drago Bludvist (voice)
Kit Harington
Eret, Son of Eret (voice)
Kieron Elliott
Hoark the Haggard (voice)
Philip McGrade
Starkard (voice)
Andrew Ableson
Ug (voice)
Gideon Emery
Teeny (voice)
Simon Kassianides
No-Name (voice)
Randy Thom
Toothless (voice)


Production Bonnie Arnold Producer
Crew Brent Hutchinson Production Controller
Production John Swanson Production Manager
Crew Nicolas Weis Visual Effects Design Consultant
Directing Dean DeBlois Director
Writing Dean DeBlois Writer
Writing Cressida Cowell Novel
Editing John K. Carr Editor
Sound John Powell Original Music Composer
Production Leslee Feldman Casting
Production Christi Soper Casting
Production Dean DeBlois Executive Producer
Production Chris Sanders Executive Producer
Visual Effects James Baxter Animation Supervisor
Writing Simon Otto Storyboard
Production Kate Spencer Co-Executive Producer
Production Michael A. Connolly Co-Producer
Production Doug Davison Co-Producer
Production Kendra Haaland Co-Producer
Production Roy Lee Co-Producer
Production Aaron Dem Associate Producer
Art Rodrigo Blaas Other
Crew Guillermo del Toro Thanks
Crew Drew Struzan Thanks
Sound Jeremy Bowker Sound Effects Editor
Directing J.C. Alvarez Layout
Visual Effects Kevin Andrus Animation
Editing James Beshears Editorial Services
Visual Effects Bill Diaz Animation

Similar Movies