All the President's Men

The most devastating detective story of this century.

All the President's Men (1976)


In the run-up to the 1972 elections, Washington Post reporter Bob Woodward covers what seems to be a minor break-in at the Democratic Party National headquarters. He is surprised to find top lawyers already on the defense case, and the discovery of names and addresses of Republican fund organizers on the accused further arouses his suspicions. The editor of the Post is prepared to run with the story and assigns Woodward and Carl Bernstein to it. They find the trail leading higher and higher in the Republican Party, and eventually into the White House itself.

Director: Alan J. Pakula
Writers: William Goldman, Carl Bernstein, Bob Woodward.

Release Date: 1976-04-04
Status: Released
Run time: 138 min / 2:18
Budget: $8,500,000
Revenue: $70,600,000
Production Companies : Wildwood Enterprises, Warner Bros. Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Robert Redford
Bob Woodward
Dustin Hoffman
Carl Bernstein
Jack Warden
Harry M. Rosenfeld
Martin Balsam
Howard Simons
Hal Holbrook
Deep Throat
Jason Robards
Ben Bradlee
Jane Alexander
Judy Hoback
Meredith Baxter
Debbie Sloan
Ned Beatty
Martin Dardis
Stephen Collins
Hugh W. Sloan, Jr.
Penny Fuller
Sally Aiken
Penny Peyser
Sharon Lyons
Lindsay Crouse
Kay Eddy
Robert Walden
Donald H. Segretti
F. Murray Abraham
Arresting Officer #1
Anthony Mannino
Arresting Officer #2
David Arkin
Eugene Bachinski
Richard Herd
James W. McCord, Jr.
Dominic Chianese
Eugenio R. Martinez
Ron Hale
Frank Sturgis
Nicolas Coster
John McMartin
Frank Latimore
Neva Patterson
CRP Woman
Nate Esformes
Virgilio R. Gonzales
Joshua Shelley
Al Lewis
Gene Lindsey
Alfred D. Baldwin
Polly Holliday
Dardis' secretary
James Karen
Hugh Sloan's attorney
Basil Hoffman
Assistant Metro Editor
Stanley Bennett Clay
Assistant Metro Editor
Paul Lambert
National Editor
Richard Venture
Assistant Metro Editor
John Furlong
News Desk Editor
Valerie Curtin
Miss Milland
Jess Osuna
Allyn Ann McLerie
Carolyn Abbott
Christopher Murray
Photo Aide
Frank Wills
Bryan Clark
Arguing Attorney
Gene Dynarski
Court Clerk
James Murtaugh
Congress Library Clerk
Sid Ganis
L.A. Stringer
John O'Leary
Attorney #1
George Wyner
Attorney #2
Jamie Smith-Jackson
Post Librarian
John Randolph
John Mitchell (voice) (uncredited)
Henry Calvert
Bernard L. Barker
Ralph Vaughan Williams
Ray Steuben
Carol Trost
Ben Bradlee's secretary
John Devlin
Metro Editor
Cara Duff-MacCormick
Tammy Ulrich (uncredited)
Louis Quinn


Directing Alan J. Pakula Director
Writing Carl Bernstein Novel
Writing Bob Woodward Novel
Writing William Goldman Screenplay
Production Walter Coblenz Producer
Production Jon Boorstin Producer
Production Michael Britton Producer
Sound David Shire Original Music Composer
Camera Gordon Willis Director of Photography
Editing Robert L. Wolfe Editor
Production Alan Shayne Casting
Art George Jenkins Production Design
Art George Gaines Set Decoration
Writing Carl Bernstein Screenplay
Writing Bob Woodward Screenplay
Art Dan Perri Title Designer

Similar Movies