The Earth's Darkest Day Will Be Man's Finest Hour

Armageddon (1998)

ActionThrillerScience FictionAdventure

When an asteroid threatens to collide with Earth, NASA honcho Dan Truman determines the only way to stop it is to drill into its surface and detonate a nuclear bomb. This leads him to renowned driller Harry Stamper, who agrees to helm the dangerous space mission provided he can bring along his own hotshot crew. Among them is the cocksure A.J. who Harry thinks isn't good enough for his daughter, until the mission proves otherwise.

Director: Michael Bay
Writers: Robert Roy Pool, Jonathan Hensleigh, Tony Gilroy, Shane Salerno, J.J. Abrams.

Release Date: 1998-07-01
Status: Released
Run time: 151 min / 2:31
Budget: $140,000,000
Revenue: $553,799,566
Production Companies : Touchstone Pictures, Jerry Bruckheimer Films, Valhalla Motion Pictures
Production Country: United States of America



Bruce Willis
Harry S. Stamper
Billy Bob Thornton
Dan Truman, NASA Administrator
Ben Affleck
A.J. Frost
Liv Tyler
Grace Stamper
Will Patton
Charles 'Chick' Chapple
Steve Buscemi
William Fichtner
Colonel William Sharp, Shuttle Freedom Pilot
Michael Clarke Duncan
Jayotis 'Bear' Kurleenbear
Peter Stormare
Lev Andropov, Russian Cosmonaut
Owen Wilson
Oscar Choi
Ken Hudson Campbell
Jessica Steen
Co-Pilot Jennifer Watts
Chris Ellis
Flight Director Clark
Keith David
General Kimsey
Jason Isaacs
Ronald Quincy
Marshall R. Teague
Colonel Davis
J. Patrick McCormack
General Boffer
Ian Quinn
Astronaut Pete Shelby
Charlton Heston
Eddie Griffin
Bike Messenger
Sage Allen
Max's Mom
Grace Zabriskie
Grayson McCouch
Clark Heathcliffe Brolly
Greg Collins
John Mahon
K.C. Leomiti
Stanley Anderson
James Harper
Admiral Kelso
Harry Humphries
Chuck Jr.
Ellen Cleghorne
Helga the Nurse
Udo Kier
Anthony Guidera
Co-Pilot Tucker
Dyllan Christopher
Judith Hoag
Deborah Nishimura
Client #1
Albert Wong
Client #2
Jim Ishida
Client #3
John Aylward
Dr. Banks
Mark Curry
Stu the Cabbie
Seiko Matsuda
Asian Tourist - Female
Steven Ford
Nuke Tech
Christian Clemenson
Droning Guy
Shawnee Smith
Bodhi Elfman
Math Guy
Dina Morrone
Italian Newscaster
Patrick Lander
British Newscaster
Brian Mulligan
Dr. Nerd
Patrick Richwood
Dr. Nerd
Frank Van Keeken
NASA Planner #1
Googy Gress
NASA Techs
Frederick Weller
NASA Techs
Jeff Austin
NASA Techs
Matt Malloy
NASA Techs
H. Richard Greene
NASA Techs
Brian Brophy
NASA Techs
Peter Murnik
NASA Techs
Brian Hayes Currie
NASA Techs
Andy Milder
NASA Techs
Michael Kaplan
NASA Techs
Duke Valenti
Roughneck #1
Michael Taliferro
Roughneck #2
Billy Devlin
Roughneck #3
Michele Edison
NASA Techs (uncredited)
Michael Bay
NASA Scientist (uncredited)
Mary Ann Schmidt
Injured Girl (uncredited)
Judi Beecher
Presidential Cabinet Member (uncredited)


Directing Michael Bay Director
Production Michael Bay Producer
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Production Gale Anne Hurd Producer
Camera John Schwartzman Director of Photography
Sound Trevor Rabin Original Music Composer
Art Michael White Production Design
Production Bonnie Timmermann Casting
Editing Mark Goldblatt Editor
Editing Chris Lebenzon Editor
Editing Glen Scantlebury Editor
Sound Christopher Boyes Sound Designer
Art Lawrence A. Hubbs Art Direction
Art Bruton Jones Art Direction
Art Rick Simpson Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Magali Guidasci Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Michael Kaplan Costume Design
Writing Robert Roy Pool Screenplay
Writing Jonathan Hensleigh Screenplay
Writing Tony Gilroy Screenplay
Writing Shane Salerno Screenplay
Costume & Make-Up Edouard F. Henriques Makeup Department Head
Costume & Make-Up Sue Moore Costume Supervisor
Art Geoff Hubbard Supervising Art Director
Production Crys Forsyth-Smith Production Manager
Production Ali Akdeniz Production Manager
Production Nancy Jane King Production Supervisor
Production Diane L. Sabatini Production Supervisor
Art Stacey Byers Art Department Coordinator
Art Byron K. Autrey Construction Coordinator
Art Greg John Callas Construction Coordinator
Art Doug J. Meerdink Assistant Art Director
Art Ron Mendell Assistant Art Director
Art Yarek Alfer Sculptor
Art Val Drake Sculptor
Art Grey Hill Sculptor
Art John A. Scott III Leadman
Art Mike Higelmire Leadman
Art John P. Bruce Set Designer
Art Todd Cherniawsky Set Designer
Art Kevin Ishioka Set Designer
Art Patricia Klawonn Set Designer
Art Steven M. Saylor Set Designer
Art Domenic Silvestri Set Designer
Art Bill Taliaferro Set Designer
Art Mindy R. Toback Set Designer
Art George Lee Set Designer
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Steve Boeddeker Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ed Callahan Sound Effects Editor
Sound Midge Costin Sound Effects Editor
Sound David Farmer Sound Effects Editor
Sound Tom Myers Sound Effects Editor
Sound Robert L. Sephton Sound Effects Editor
Sound Greg P. Russell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Visual Effects Craig Barron Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew David Bartholomew Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Richard E. Hollander Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Erik Nash Visual Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Bruce Nicholson Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Debra Wolff Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Hoyt Yeatman Visual Effects Supervisor
Crew Mary E. Walter Visual Effects Editor
Visual Effects Cari Thomas Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Ken Kokka Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Josh R. Jaggars Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Rae Griffith Visual Effects Producer
Visual Effects Krystyna Demkowicz Visual Effects Producer
Crew Kenny Bates Stunt Coordinator
Camera Mitchell Amundsen Camera Operator
Camera David Emmerichs Steadicam Operator
Camera David Emmerichs Camera Operator
Camera Larry Blanford Helicopter Camera
Camera Frank Masi Still Photographer
Camera Pete Romano Underwater Camera
Camera Kurt E. Soderling Helicopter Camera
Lighting Andy Ryan Gaffer
Costume & Make-Up Beau Desmond Set Costumer
Costume & Make-Up Marci R. Johnson Set Costumer
Sound Will Kaplan Music Editor
Crew Bryce Guy Williams Transportation Coordinator
Crew Joe D. Anderson Transportation Coordinator
Production Gabriela Gutentag Publicist
Production Richard Klotz Location Manager
Visual Effects Brett Paton Animation
Visual Effects Richard R. Hoover Visual Effects Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Yolanda Toussieng Hair Department Head
Crew Guy Williams Technical Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Bunny Parker Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Lee Ann Brittenham Key Hair Stylist
Costume & Make-Up Fred C. Blau Jr. Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Kathy Jeung Makeup Artist
Costume & Make-Up Rick Stratton Makeup Artist
Production Lisa Fields Casting Associate
Production Alison E. McBryde Casting Associate
Directing Karin Anderson Script Coordinator
Directing Kevin Cooper Script Coordinator
Directing Karen Golden Script Supervisor
Lighting Ali Salim Yaşar Gaffer
Lighting Jeffrey P. Soderberg Rigging Gaffer
Lighting William T. Jones Rigging Grip
Writing J.J. Abrams Screenplay
Sound Teri E. Dorman Supervising Dialogue Editor
Sound Gloria D'Alessandro Dialogue Editor
Sound Alison Fisher Dialogue Editor
Sound Carin Rogers Dialogue Editor
Sound Karen Spangenberg Dialogue Editor
Sound Dan O'Connell Foley Artist
Sound Juno J. Ellis Supervising ADR Editor
Sound Andrea Horta ADR Editor
Sound Mary Andrews ADR Editor
Sound Stephen Janisz ADR Editor
Sound Denise Horta ADR Editor
Sound Nicholas Vincent Korda ADR Editor
Sound Thomas J. O'Connell ADR Mixer
Sound Bill W. Benton Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound James Ashwill Foley Mixer
Sound John T. Cucci Foley Artist
Sound Mark Pappas Foley Editor
Sound Jonathan Klein Foley Editor
Sound Jim Likowski Foley Editor
Sound Linda Lew Foley Recordist
Sound Denise Whiting ADR Editor
Sound Gregory H. Watkins Additional Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Matthew Harrison Foley Editor

Similar Movies