Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time

Defy the Future

Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time (2010)


A rogue prince reluctantly joins forces with a mysterious princess and together, they race against dark forces to safeguard an ancient dagger capable of releasing the Sands of Time – gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

Director: Mike Newell
Writers: Boaz Yakin, Doug Miro, Carlo Bernard.

Release Date: 2010-05-19
Status: Released
Run time: 116 min / 1:56
Budget: $150,000,000
Revenue: $335,154,643
Production Companies : Walt Disney Pictures, Jerry Bruckheimer Films
Production Country: United States of America



Jake Gyllenhaal
Prince Dastan
Gemma Arterton
Ben Kingsley
Alfred Molina
Sheik Amar
Steve Toussaint
Toby Kebbell
Richard Coyle
Ronald Pickup
King Sharaman
Reece Ritchie
Gísli Örn Garðarsson
Hassansin Leader
Claudio Pacifico
Hassansin Porcupine
Thomas DuPont
Hassansin Whip Man
Farzana Dua Elahe
Tamina's Maid Servant
Ambika Jois
Tamina's Attendant


Directing Mike Newell Director
Production Jerry Bruckheimer Producer
Writing Boaz Yakin Screenplay
Writing Doug Miro Screenplay
Writing Carlo Bernard Screenplay
Writing Jordan Mechner Screenstory
Production John August Executive Producer
Production Patrick McCormick Executive Producer
Production Eric McLeod Executive Producer
Production Jordan Mechner Executive Producer
Production Mike Stenson Executive Producer
Production Chad Oman Executive Producer
Crew David Belle Choreographer
Editing Mick Audsley Editor
Editing Michael Kahn Editor
Production Susie Figgis Casting
Costume & Make-Up Penny Rose Costume Design
Sound Meri Gavin Music Editor
Production Sarah Bradshaw Unit Production Manager
Camera John Seale Director of Photography
Sound Harry Gregson-Williams Original Music Composer
Directing Beverly Winston Script Supervisor
Editing Martin Walsh Editor
Sound John Warhurst Music Editor
Sound Kirsty Whalley Music Editor
Sound Richard Whitfield Music Editor
Sound Mark Jan Wlodarkiewicz Music Editor
Sound Peter Lindsay Sound mixer
Sound Tim Nielsen Sound Designer
Sound Tim Nielsen Supervising Sound Editor
Sound George Watters II Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Beau Borders Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Sound Kevin O'Connell Sound Re-Recording Mixer
Editing David A. Arnold Dialogue Editor
Editing James Matheny Dialogue Editor
Sound Brent Burge Sound Effects Editor
Sound Ken Fischer Sound Effects Editor
Sound J.R. Grubbs Sound Effects Editor
Sound David C. Hughes Sound Effects Editor
Sound Adam Kopald Sound Effects Editor
Sound Jack Whittaker Sound Effects Editor
Camera Andrew Cooper Still Photographer
Art Wolf Kroeger Production Design
Art Elli Griff Set Decoration
Crew G.A. Aguilar Stunt Coordinator
Costume & Make-Up Jan Archibald Hair Designer
Art François Baranger Concept Artist
Visual Effects Laraib Atta VFX Artist

Similar Movies