Lam Suet



Place of birth:

Tianjin, Hong Kong:


Lam Suet (Chinese: 林雪, born on 8 July 1964) was born in Tianjin, and came to Hong Kong as a youth in 1979 to receive inheritance money left by his grandfather. Soon after all the money had been squandered and Lam had to work various odd jobs to make a living. In the mid-eighties he got employment on movie sets through the help of friends. He has done different roles, from lighting and props to stage manager and set and script supervisor. Lam gradually developed an interest in acting and by his own account, pestered various directors until they relented and gave him tiny roles. There are two pivotal persons in Lam's acting career. The first is Stephen Chow, who befriended him in his early days as a crew member and cast him in movies like The God of Cookery (1996) and Kung Fu Hustle. The second person is director Johnnie To. Lam has been in over 80 films since 1996 and at least 20 of those have been directed or produced by To. Known for his weight and size, his roles are often as a bumbling secondary character providing comic relief from the most intense nature of To's films. He is perhaps most famous for his various supporting roles in To's films, notably as the bumbling taxi driver Yip in the award winning film Breaking News (2004). The most notable To-Lam collaborations include The Mission, which garnered Lam Best Supporting Actor nominations at the Hong Kong Film Awards and the Golden Horse Award, and PTU. Lam was nominated for a Golden Horse Award for Best Supporting Actor and took home the Golden Bauhinia Award for Best Supporting Actor for his role in PTU. He has also had interesting roles in movies like Wu yen (2001), as the effeminate Prime Minister, and in Diva - Ah Hey (2003), in which he played Charlene Choi's loving and supportive father. Lam has been married for almost a decade. His wife is 10 years his junior and is from the same hometown.


Notice: Undefined index: release_date in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 35
A Windfall Trap (2019)
娱乐追击 (2019)
The Rookies (2019)
Undercover vs. Undercover (2019)
The Invincible Dragon (2019)
My Dear Elephant (2019)
Missbehavior (2019)
A Lifetime Treasure (2019)
Rainy Cloud
A Home with a View (2019)
The Cursed (2018)
The Trough (2018)
Agent Mr. Chan (2018)
Mr Ma
A Better Tomorrow (2018)
Ha Ge
Shining Moment (2017)
Always Be with You (2017)
Record Owner
Colour of the Game (2017)
The House That Never Dies II (2017)
La Historia Du Un Amor (2017)
Li Qingzhao
Love Contractually (2017)
A Busy Night (2016)
Wang Guoliang
Three (2016)
Fatty (Constable)
Good Take! (2016)
Trivisa (2016)
Boss Fong
Kill Time (2016)
Zhang Hongmin
Heart for Heaven (2015)
Brother Long
Saving Mr. Wu (2015)
Mr. Su
Robbery (2015)
Convenience store boss
Monk Comes Down the Mountain (2015)
Imprisoned: Survival Guide for Rich and Prodigal (2015)
Don't Go Breaking My Heart 2 (2014)
But Always (2014)
The Extreme Fox (2014)
Iceman (2014)
The Midnight After (2014)
The Apostles (2014)
The True Love (2014)
Ke Teng
The Constable (2013)
Ah Wai
Pay Back (2013)
Sweet Summer Love (2013)
SDU: Sex Duties Unit (2013)
Tales From The Dark 1 (2013)
Boss Lee
Blind Detective (2013)
Lee Tak Shing
Better and Better (2013)
Drug War (2012)
Vulgaria (2012)
Million Dollar Crocodile (2012)
Big-Mouth Zhao
Fairy Tale Killer (2012)
Cheung Fai
Crazy Stupid Thief (2012)
cha er si
All's Well, Ends Well (2012)
Construction Worker
Turning Point 2 (2011)
Kui Chuen
The Great Magician (2011)
Li Feng Jen
Sleepless Fashion (2011)
Qin Feng
The Woman Knight of Mirror Lake (2011)
Gui Fu
The Sorcerer and the White Snake (2011)
Chicken Devil
Mayday 3DNA (2011)
Beach Spike (2011)
The Detective 2 (2011)
Don't Go Breaking My Heart (2011)
The Jade and the Pearl (2010)
Tiger Chan
Triple Tap (2010)
Mr Fong
The Legend Is Born: Ip Man (2010)
Deputy mayor Cheung Ho-Tin
Womb Ghosts (2010)
Kwok Lok
All's Well Ends Well 2010 (2010)
His Excellency Wu Fa Da
King of Triads (2010)
Peter Wong
The Storm Warriors (2009)
Piggy King
Accident (2009)
Tactical Unit - Partners (2009)
Vengeance (2009)
Shinjuku Incident (2009)
Old Ghost
Tactical Unit: Comrades in Arms (2009)
Fat Lo
Legendary Assassin (2008)
Fat Wing
Tactical Unit - Human Nature (2008)
Fat Tong / Sgt Lam Tong
Sparrow (2008)
Ocean Flame (2008)
Tactical Unit - No Way Out (2008)
Tactical Unit - The Code (2008)
Run Papa Run (2008)
Big Mouth
Triad Wars (2008)
Wong Shu Chor / Fat Ball
Linger (2008)
Yan's Roomate
Prisoner 701: Sasori (2008)
Mad Detective (2007)
Fatso - Ko's Inner Personality (as Lam Suet)
Brothers (2007)
Triangle (2007)
Fat Bo (as Lam Suet)
Beauty and the 7 Beasts (2007)
Eye in the Sky (2007)
Ng Tung / Fatman
Simply Actors (2007)
Brother Pang
Gong Tau (2007)
Officer 'Brother' Sum (as Lam Suet)
Dancing Lion (2007)
House of the Invisibles (2007)
Fatty Chow
Happy Birthday (2007)
Orderly [cameo]
Forest of Death (2007)
Commissioner Wong
Invisible Target (2007)
Loan Shark Cheng
Fatal Contact (2006)
Exiled (2006)
Fat (as Lam Suet)
Dog Bite Dog (2006)
Fat Lam
Love @ First Note (2006)
Lam Yu
Election 2 (2006)
Big Head
I'll Call You (2006)
Manny's father
My Kung Fu Sweetheart (2006)
Brother Wai
Home Sweet Home (2005)
Lo Wai
All About Love (2005)
Election (2005)
Big Head
The Unusual Youth (2005)
2 Young (2005)
Colour of the Loyalty (2005)
Crazy n' the City (2005)
Milk powder shoplifter
Divergence (2005)
Mou Wai-Bun
Moving Targets (2004)
Fat Seven
Infernal Mission (2004)
Breaking News (2004)
Jiang Hu (2004)
Fat policeman outside toilet
One Nite in Mongkok (2004)
The Miracle Box (2004)
UPS Delivery Man
Papa Loves You (2004)
Inspector Lee
Kung Fu Hustle (2004)
Axe Gang Vice General
Elixir of Love (2004)
Big Fish
My Romeo (2004)
Boxer's Story (2004)
Uncle Keun
Explosive City (2004)
1:99 Shorts (2003)
Sound of Colors (2003)
Hoi Yeuk's father
Men Suddenly in Black (2003)
Sgt. Chan
Turn Left, Turn Right (2003)
Restaurant Owner
Kung Fu Master Is My Grandma! (2003)
Internet Cafe Boss
The Era of Vampires (2003)
The Trouble-Makers (2003)
PTU (2003)
Sgt. Lo Sa
Looking for Mr. Perfect (2003)
Bobby Chan
Diva: Ah Hey (2003)
Kam Hing Cheung
Love Undercover 2: Love Mission (2003)
Cheung Man Po
Love Under the Sun (2003)
Love for All Seasons (2003)
Fatty (as Lam Suet)
Good Times, Bed Times (2003)
Judge Chow
Perfect Education 3 (2002)
Shark Busters (2002)
Ghost Office (2002)
Knife Lam
Possessed (2002)
Reverend Henry Yeung
Devil Face, Angel Heart (2002)
The Stewardess (2002)
U-Man (2002)
My Left Eye Sees Ghosts (2002)
May's Father (as Lam Suet)
Running Out of Time 2 (2001)
Ken (as Lam Suet)
A Gambler's Story (2001)
You Shoot, I Shoot (2001)
Fei Si
Fulltime Killer (2001)
Fat Ice
Love on a Diet (2001)
Bun Man
Hero of City (2001)
Sing Wah Chyun
Prison on Fire: Plaintive Destiny (2001)
Everyday is Valentine (2001)
Mr. Wu
Old Master Q 2001 (2001)
Cop on a Mission (2001)
Wu Yen (2001)
Prime Minister
45 Days Lover (2001)
Mr. Wong
Goodbye, Mr. Cool (2001)
The Blood Rules (2000)
Help!!! (2000)
Dr. Andy
Needing You... (2000)
Martin (as Lam Suet)
Play with Strangers (2000)
Snow Yung
Resort Massacre (2000)
Juliet in Love (2000)
Fat Pang
My Name Is Nobody (2000)
The Mission (1999)
He Is My Enemy, Partner and Father-In-Law (1999)
Fatty King
Running Out of Time (1999)
Where a Good Man Goes (1999)
Unemployed Emperor (1999)
Ser's Thug
Mr. Wai-Go (1998)
A Hero Never Dies (1998)
The Lucky Guy (1998)
Tall Wai's man
The Longest Nite (1998)
Cafe Owner's Assistant
Intruder (1997)
Cleaning river entrance
The Odd One Dies (1997)
Mah jong heavy
My Dad Is a Jerk (1997)
Tourist with family photographed by Cheo
Lifeline (1997)
The God of Cookery (1996)
Pudgy Triad Member
Love on Delivery (1994)
Riki-Oh: The Story of Ricky (1991)
Election 3 ( Notice: Undefined index: release_date in /var/www/vhosts/ on line 121 )
Dynasty Warriors : Destiny of an Emperor ()
Dong Zhuo